PEOPLE IN THIS WORLD -My inspirational writing for the mid weeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

There are people in this world who only care about you while they use you. People who take advantage of you, shamelessly. And you let them. You haven't the slightest idea because you believe. Because, intelligent as you are, they still know better, they are smarter than your 6th sense. And hoodwink your goodness and good faith.

Rays of light.jpg

People who know you well, but only care about your value, not your worth. That use you like they use a thing. Who are as cruel as good actors, and when they no longer need you, go away and forget you ever existed. As they have never met you before.

True colors.jpg

But, you know? Beyond the sorrow, the disbelief about all the rest, learn to move forward, turn the pain into a shield, not of war, but of strength and hope. Regain strength and make it a flag, a weapon of kindness. Of understanding, of peace. Think that was nothing personal, they are just that way.
And breathe of relief by being different.
For seeing the value of those who are really worth.
Worth is priceless, it's not meant to be bargained or negotiated.
Neither to be put on sale.

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

Photos: #frommybalcony, East Timor.
Taken with my Canon EOS 5D MKIII, edited with Lightroom.

​Have a wonderful end of the week, my friends.

​If you liked this post you may like these also:

https://steemit.com/blog/@nolasco/borrowed-happiness-my-inspirational-writing-for-the-new-week

https://steemit.com/blog/@nolasco/seasons-my-writing-for-the-weekend

https://steemit.com/story/@nolasco/you-don-t-know-this-love-my-writing-for-the-midweek

Sort:  

It must be Universal Thought nolasco, I was having these exact thoughts this morning ~ worded beautifully ~ Thank you!!

What a coincidence, my friend. It's universal, indeed. Thanks for your sweet comment!

É uma tristeza. Pessoas malvadas andam espalhadas pelo mundo inteiro só pensam neles mesmos.... Bom texto e fotografias parabéns :)

Obrigada pelas suas palavras. É verdade, mas devemos combatê-las com brandura. Bem haja!

Someone ones said to me, you have to choose your friends wisely, don't just pick anyone without a gain for you. Since then I was thinking about it and started to notice that most of the people that would have such "gain" for me aren't the once I would like to have.... And the person who said this to me was also not the kind of I would like to chat with.

See? Sometimes the best advice comes from strangers. It's a fact. We really have to choose our friends wisely. Once we do they become family. Thanks for your kind words. Cheers, my friend!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Finally - > Breaking News!

Check The Daily spotlights of 14 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thanks, my dear Pix!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41