MY LITTLE STAR - My inspirational writing for the new weeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I have a little star. I always had it, in all my life. Something I can't explain that guides my steps throughout life. Meaning that, whatever it may happen, everything will always be alright. I have a tiny star tattoo on my right foot, symbolizing this faith, this force that guides and goes along with me in every step I take.

Angkor wat sunrise.jpg

And this happens, indeed. I believe that this little star is my father, who died when I was still a child, my guardian angel, the only one I dare to ask for help. I never dared to ask God for anything at all, He has so much more to worry about in this world! That's why I only thank God for my blessings, and to my little star, my father, I ask for everything else, especially not to lose the miracles of my life.

Angkor wat sunrise 41.jpg

I know that my little star knows what’s best for me, even more than I do myself. Because when I ask for anything that ultimately doesn't happen, I eventually think that ended up being the best for me. Yes, I have a little star, a light that shines for me when I'm lonely, which brighten my best path and decisions. And the funny thing is that I have a dear friend who tells me I am her little star. This makes me happy!
Maybe my little star lends me some of its bright and righteousness.
And I can contaminate others with them.
Especially the ones I love.

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

Photos: Ankor Wat at sunrise, Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Taken with my Canon EOS 5D MKIII, edited with Lightroom.

​Have a wonderful week, my friends.

​If you liked this post you may like these also:

https://steemit.com/pt/@nolasco/the-killing-fields-of-the-khmer-rouge-my-writing-on-the-weekend

https://steemit.com/blog/@nolasco/borrowed-happiness-my-inspirational-writing-for-the-new-week

https://steemit.com/blog/@nolasco/seasons-my-writing-for-the-weekend

Sort:  

nice photo cenary.

Thanks kindly :))

Awe nolasco, this is such a beautiful post ~ shine bright little star!

Thanks, my dear friend, you're so sweet!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 16 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thanks, my dear Pix!

Beautiful photos, beautiful story. My mother passed away when I was a child as well. She is always watching over me, just like your father is always watching over you.

Aw, so sweet of you telling me that so frankly. I really appreciate and understand your feelings. Both my father and your mother are our guardian angels that put a little star ahead us. Cheers, my friend.

Thanks Isabel!

You're welcome, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40