What i've been up to the last couple of days

in #blog7 years ago

Hey guys!

Been a while so I figured i'd share what i've been doing/working on recently

New Altcoins

1, Denarius ~~ website link here

Whats so special about this one is that its only two months old [low difficulty mining]
POW/POS hybrid till the 3,000,000th block [3 years aprox]
Easy to mine with ccmine 2.2 on nvidia gpus
about .50$ on cryptopia.

My gtx 750 ti sc gets about 10 mh/s at 30 watts an hour, so not even .10$ a day and I believe i earned almost 1 DNR stats here

i did have some down time for unknow reasons but close enough. pretty profitable i say.

And did i mention the transaction speed???? super fast!


2, Chaincoin ~~ Link here

Chaincoin from what i read helped start DASH because CHC algo is c11 whereas DASH is x11

I mine CHC with the same hardware on the same pool yiimp you can also mine other coins as well, you just need a wallet address and payouts are at least 3 hours.

Another reason I like CHC is you can run a masternode for only 1000 CHC, aprox 300$ ATM
the ROI can change but the main website predicts about 1 - 2 chc a day or around 100$ a year, depending on competing masternodes


3, Siacoin and Storj links for both ~~ sia ~~~ storj

pretty much you rent your unused hard drive space for SIAcoin or Storj tokens.

4, Soon to be some stories from when i went to BCT and AIT [military beginnings]

DQmP1CSRp8c4U8fcMv2DoJbEVEfNuhV6HXPVzERMPA1rQai_1680x8400.png
5, Still running BOINC and steadily Crunching away!!!!

All above photos found by google and credit belongs to their owners

Copy of @NightShift1134.png

And if you have a spare vote go here and vote for me as a witness

THANKS!!!

footer image by @rvanstel

Sort:  

Is it really worth the effort of mining for .10 a day? Lol, I ask this question even though I've had posts on here that earn less than .10. :P

I meant thats about how much it costs a day, i make about. 50$ with one card, the gtx 750 ti has one of the best hash/watt out there

I see, sorry for my mistake. That's cool, any money is good money, I was just asking.

I would stay away from denarius for the long term. It's made by a known scammer & pump & dumper, kingcarsen. Research him and check his previous coin -> Torcoin, don't just take my word. If you have invested and have profits or small losses I would suggest you to sell immediately. Good to have you back.

After crowetic scam with BURST i dont trust many ppl, i dont plan on buying any DNR just pump and dump so i can get more CHC, but thanks for the heads up 😁😎 and i did notice on bitcointalk people not likeing the coin because of him lol

Oh ok great :) Hope you get some nice profits ^_^ I made 1.2 btc today from an altcoin I got for free XD

What!!!!! Which one or is too late?

deeponion, they have a signature campaign but registration is now closed.. I guess because many people dumped :P

I remeber your post about that, but alas i didnt have the account need to get them lol

that's a pity :(

I might get bitcointalk though, i read alot from it and from what i undersstand you can kinda earn there as well

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

Wow ... You definitely took time to put up all the info in the post thanks for sharing perhaps we would like you to join our discord discord.me/adsactly

Thanks! Ill check it out, seems like you are very influential here based on the little bit i saw on your homepage.

Need to check Denarius coin before starting to mine it.

Am more interested in the yiimp mining pool.

Thanks for sharing :)

Yiimp is pretty good without having to make an account and stuff, 2% fee i believe.

Will be giving it a try once my new rig arrives, which is by the end of this months (fingers crossed) :p

What you getting

am assembling my own rig.

I wanted to try building it myself and see how it goes.

Am getting an ASROCK AB350 Pro4 motherboard supporting 6 graphic cards with AMD Ryzen 5 processor + 2 Radeon Sapphire R9 Nano

What do you think of it? My first real mining machine as I have been cloud mining before to get a feel of mining.

Jealous.... lol hell yeah the mobo can support six but 4 need a riser right? [Meaning it has pcie x1 slots]

The cpu is great almost loke my phenom ii 1045t

And the gpus are awesome my best one is a gtx 750ti sc, but i have 3way sli gtx 285 for gaming

Nice setup, dont forget a really good psu though [i assume you know that hahaha]

According to nicehash the r9 nano fury [might be similar to yours] earn around 1.25$ per day after elec

Haha!! Ya am getting psu of 1200 watt with it. As you mentioned, I will need the risers.

You also got some great setups!!!

I have not decided what to mine with it yet. Will test for the best mining efficiency. I have bookmarked some posts here on Steemit and I will check those pools one by one!

Keep steem'in hard :)

Congratulations @nightshift1134! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81