My most beautiful experience on Steemit so far !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago

Dear Steemitcommunity, i hope you guys feel all right and had a lovely weekend so far.
Today I want to draw attention to the beautiful community and a lovely experience I made 2 days ago.

I was browsing Steemit and found this guy posting something about his life on Steemit. It was called the transformation. Although, it was in Spanish (at least I guess so), I understood that he went to the hairdresser to change his look. The post already had a couple of likes, which drew my attention to his post history. I figured that he just joined Steemit 1,5 months ago. After some research I found out that @lvj was homeless before he started to post content on Steemit. His old friend @done enabled him to post blogs and videos with a tablet and a new mobile phone.
Source of the post

There are several tweaks why I think this story is super cool.

First, I think it is a hero performance from his friend @done to help his old friend out. They have not been in contact for several years. For some reason his old friend came to his mind and he wanted to see how he is doing looking for him at his usual place. He was in worse conditions than before and came to the conclusion that he wants to help him. Therefore he came up with the idea to provide @ lvj communication devices so that he can get back on track through his own strength. @done just started posting after being an active member for 1,5 years in the community and featured one post for his friend to get things going. More than 3000 follower had a heart for his friend and started to support @lvj so he can have a better life.

Second, I also want to highlight @lvj because he started to work for his life so he can be in better conditions soon. @done provided him an opportunity and he was willing to do it. He tries to become an active member of the community, tells his stories and his experience he made throughout the process of being homeless. What I really like about it is that he doing it now out of his own strength backed up with the support of the Steemit community. He does not ask for charity, he provides good content so that he can make a living out of it. After huge support from @done and the community he might be able to make a better living in the near future – this is awesome.

Third, I also think the Steemit community is something special. I cannot think of any other platform that could enable such tools to people that need some help other than here on Steemit. On every posting of @lvj there are several comments supporting and helping him along his journey. I was really surprised by the warmth and cheering atmosphere when I was scrolling through the comments. This beautiful story made me proud to be member of this community.

23421129.jpg
Source

Above all, I welcome you guys to follow @lvj and support him with your up votes and encouraging comments. I am still a small fish here and my votes are not worth that much but I try to up vote his posts from now on and believe we as a group could change his life for better. I see this as an example for future supports for homeless people that are willing to change trying to get from the bottom to the top with their own initiative by providing interesting content. The community can back them up with up votes and motivational support to keep going.

Thank you guys for reading and I have to say, stay as good as you are. We can do something!

I hope all the infos I provided are right, for more information you can check out their profiles.

Love, M

Sort:  

I have to agree that the community has responded spectacularly. Juan is not out of the woods yet. He is learning to manage money so that he can afford a room to rent. Every night that he sleeps on the street bothers me tremendously.

He has difficulties learning and in a lot of ways is like a child. I have stood next to him while he writes posts. I have to ask him to review what he wrote before hitting the post button. I give him an "A" for effort, but he seems to like watching the votes and comments come in rather than correcting mistakes.

I know he cares about his new Steemit account. He always comes up with new ideas and many of them are really good. His latest video series was his idea. I will be traveling to see him today and film Part II

Nice post.

Hey @done , I also give you an A for the effort you give building up Juan’s steemit account. It sounds like true friendship to me, nothing you see all the time.
When he has that effort he will get better every day. Now might be a hard time but when I see the progress you two might laugh about it in half a year.
You zwo made a really good Video. Keep up the good work :)

Congratulations @mcnestler! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mcnestler! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97