MAGIKLIFE

in #blog7 years ago

Hi guys, today I decided to start my blog here on Steem. First off let me introduce myself. My name is Mike but all my friends call me MagikMike since high school, not with a “C” like the movie but with a “K”. It makes all the difference.

To start off I wanna be honest and say that I am disabled since the age of 5yrs old. I was diagnosed with RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis) in the late 70s. I’ve always wanted to start either blogging or VBlog but I was afraid of the trolls on the internet.

Then as always every night before I go to bed I watch my YouTube subscribers whom one of them being Dan Dicks from Press For Teuth. I really love his content and channel. He mentioned about Steam whch made me realize after signing up and reading stories almost every night that the creators here are not like out there. I felt comfortable here, honest, welcomed.

So here I am today taking the leap and posting my first blog. If you guys are interested, tomorrow I will post a picture with my kids and tell you my story from the age of 5yrs old till today that I’m married with 3 amazing kids.

Once again I thank you for taking the time to read my post. I will always end my post with the following...

Case closed...Next
~MagikMike~

Sort:  

Congratulations @magikmike! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87