Went In For A Closer Look

in #blog7 years ago

Hard to not fall in love with this city


De_Krijtberg_Church_2.jpg
Be sure to click on the image for the full size image!


Categorycityscapephotography
SettingsISO 400 50 mm f/18 1/50 sec
Camera Nikon D7500
Lens Nikon AF-S 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G
LocationAmsterdam - The Netherlands

banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


steemvoter.jpg


If you like my content and contests please follow & upvote to further support photography on Steemit


Useful links

Photography Contests FAQ
5 Ways To Increase Your Followers And Their Engagement On Steemit
My Posting Template

Sort:  

Amsterdam is very beautiful!

Astonishing!

Nice shot @juliank keep on posting

Thanks, will do!

I can see why, and I would love it there too..The water in the middle would be my main attraction!

I understand why, to bad it is so cold and dirty. During the summer some swimming is possible though

Every time i see your posts want to go back and visit Amsterdam last time I was poor and couldnt even afford to take boat canal ride. I would like to go back now that I'm not poor. Here is a picture i took tight after you get out of Central Station
216046_5562210538_1933_n.jpg

Ah yes, that is the first canal you see when you arrive at central station. Good to see that you are no longer poor! I do have to admit that I find the canal rides expensive as well. I prefer to just walk throughout the city

Yeah not rich but I went there I was in my 20s and barely had money to go out

The Netherlands is one of the most expensive countries in the world so that is not weird. Luckily the city is one giant outdoor museum, and you do not have to spent much to enjoy it :) Did you still enjoy your time there?

i loved it i spent a lot time in coffee shops but thats legal in canada too now so it's less of a special thing anymore. I want to go back take pictures I went before the digital camera revolution, that picture was a disposable camera film.Keep up with the pictures though it's endless good shots there. I have some I have to scan cheers

I think you are in love with Amsterdam

Thank you for sharing, I follow you with pleasure

Aan de Amsterdamse grachten heb ik heel mijn hard voor altijd verpand "Wim Sonneveld"

oh that's so true! didn't work for me :)

It is hard indeed @juliank.. Beautful city and beautiful photo, love the composition!

I finished my sixth #photofeedback yesterday and I'm very curious about what you think. Do you maybe want to read it and leave a comment?

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83