Update: Issues With High Traffic And Temporarily Removed Multiplier Penalty

in #blog6 years ago


contest.jpg

So Steem has been booming, which is good. However, this also creates additional problems. Currently every day there are more than 1.4 million transactions and the hard working bot has to check each and every one of them.

I am looking for ways to improve the speed, for now you might not always be getting a reply from the bot. And the replies will be later than usual.

In order to make sure you do not loose your multiplier for this I have temporarily removed the penalty.

Contests

I still go over the contests manually, so even when you do not receive a reply from the bot I will still see it myself, so no worries here!


banner_contests_3.jpg


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


Screenshot 2017-12-08 10.35.04.png

Play in fairlotto

Send SBD to @fairlotto with memo: hourly or daily

LottoTicket PriceGuaranteed Prize Pool
hourly0.01 SBD0.10 SBD
daily0.10 SBD1.0 SBD
Example: buy 1 hourly ticket - Send 0.01 SBD to @fairlotto memo: hourly


Useful links

Photography Contests FAQ
5 Ways To Increase Your Followers And Their Engagement On Steemit
My Posting Template

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your commitment, it is very real that this happens with the exponential growth that the community is having, sooner rather than later the resources will be short for the need that the community will present with this growth, but it is great to see collaborators like you putting 100% to be able to continue despite this. Greetings.

Thanks for the update. I'm a huge fan of your contest and I hope you don't give up and I hope you're being compensated as well!

Yes thank you very much for the update and for keeping it going. Just hoping you don't give up on these I could see how easy it would be to get burnt out but thank you for your dedication! You inspire all of us to share and create more. #Steemit should be giving you a big fat reward! Haha! :-)

Hey Julian! Hope you're gonna do the #fivefacts challenge at some point and tell us all some interesting things about yourself :)

whats the jackpot for the lotto now

i like your camera i wish if i have one like urs someday <3

Thank you. I was wondering what happened, but yah it makes sense. Scaling issues. Thanks for removing the penalty. Hope it works smoother in the future.

I look for the platform to increase dramatically this year

Hi @juliank!
I wonder if the bot is down, I didn’t receive any comments from @photocontest on any of my post since yesterday. Thanks

@juliank I have read so many of your post and contest! I need to understand the contest a little better and will be reading all your other post to maybe understand SteemIt a little better when it comes to rewards, etc. As always nice post, and love the picture of the camera in B&W!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51