Travel The World, 10 Amazing Photos Made By Fellow Steemians During Their Travels

in #blog7 years ago (edited)


Travel photography contest winners


travel.jpg


I love this new category already, amazing entries!

Congratulations to all the winners!

Please let me know which photo is your favourite and why, the winner will receive additional SBD and genuine comments will receive upvotes


Contest winners not in any specific order


landscape.jpg
Click on image to view full screen
The rythm of Sagando
by @alicebensi


img
Click on image to view full screen
TAAL LAKE
by @lebron2016


img
Click on image to view full screen
How I Met Antoine
by @karolisp


img
Click on image to view full screen
Train Maps in Japan
by @japanguide


img
Click on image to view full screen
Norway Bonfire Construction
by @schmidthappens


img
Click on image to view full screen
Palawan
by @piiieeeeeee


img
Click on image to view full screen
Shopping in Kos…
by @pixelfan


img
Click on image to view full screen
Hiking adventure in Colorado
by @cookingwithzumi


img
Click on image to view full screen
Mysore Palace by night
by @maeva


img
Click on image to view full screen
MEMORIES
by @davidstrohmer


banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


steemvoter.jpg


If you like my content and contests please follow & upvote to further support photography on Steemit


Useful links

My posting template
Photography contests FAQ

Sort:  

Amazing! A wonderful selection!

I think they are all wonderful selections. My faves are a tie between Hiking Adventure In Colorado by @cookingwithzumi because it looks so peaceful and we could all use a little peace AND Shopping In Kos...by @pixelfan because it has just the right amount of a little bit of everything and framed perfectly with the sky, light, people and shops...I don't know how he does it! That Mysore Palace By Night is pretty awesome too!

I imagine @pixelfan has basically seen the entire world and is sitting on a huge pile of epic photos ;p

I think you are probably correct on that juliank (lol)

Happy you mention that... I was looking for my memory card... found it, I was sitting on it :-)

Just point & shoot 😂😂😂 Thanks 👍

I found @pixelfan really captured the mood of doing shopping in Greece...

Well described!

Thanks! But I had to... with a wife and 2 daughters you quickly learn what shopping is ;-)

You're right, this topic is very nice, all are wonderful photos. My two nominees @davidstrohmer and @pixelfan.

Thanks for sharing!

Thanks to you for this daily series of contests, you are the king!

Thank you very much!

The image contributed by @cookingwithzumi is my favourite! I love the landscape. <3
Best,
mountain.phil28

Landscapes are the best, this photo also shows how to enjoy them :)

Wow. Amazing winners. I have to go with @piiieeeeeee's Palawan. The beauty of the place out of is out of this world.

I agree, for me this place looks to exotic

Wow 2nd pic is beauteful . Congrats to all the winners . I am also try it this contest . Thanks for share this pic @juliank

Thank you for sharing :)

my pick will go to @davidstrohmer very different.

I agree, first of all the creativity is amazing. Secondly, he still gets the golden hour light in!

Hi @juliank I would go between @karolisp and @davidstrohmer as I get the impression these two put the viewer more into the action.

Very much true, this is also something I look a lot for in this category. I want people to feel like they are right there

Thank you so much for choosing my photo @juliank! There were so many wonderful entries. My favorite of these is Memories by @davidstrohmer. Such a stunning photo!

You are welcome! Cool shot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63242.16
ETH 3422.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41