Traffic Near Amsterdam Central Station

in #blog7 years ago


Busses, trams, cars and cyclists


amsterdam_central_station.jpg
All my images are high resolution click for full screen!


Categorylongexposurephotography
SettingsISO 80 11 mm f/22 30 sec
Camera Nikon D7500
Lens Tokina AT-X 116 PRO DXII
LocationAmstedam - The Netherlands

banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


steemvoter.jpg


If you like my content and contests please follow & upvote to further support photography on Steemit


Useful links

Photography Contests FAQ
5 Ways To Increase Your Followers And Their Engagement On Steemit
My Posting Template

Sort:  

I love long exposure shots! Especially when they're shot in my capital haha!

I'm new to Steemit and I wrote an introduction post about feedback on peoples photos. I hope you have some time to read it in my feed! Would love to hear what you think about the idea and the post. If you like it, please support me with a follow :)

Enjoy your day!

Hi @photofeedback, welcome to Steemit and I am glad you like photography. What you are proposing is a great idea and would be of certain benefit to the (photography)community.

I also got one advice that might be of help. Instead of using your email where people send you their photos for review. Use the platform in a smart way to accommodate this for you. I recommend setting up your own hashtag, like for example #photofeedback and make a schedule and rules for doing feedbacks. This way the user does not have to leave the platform to make use of your service.

You can use the same or a different hashtag for all the photos you have given feedback on, try out different things and see what works for you. Steem is a powerful social media engine which gives many benefits over traditional platforms, but most have to be figured out still

That is some great advice, thanks a lot! How does hashtagging work here? Do I ask people to post a picture with the tag (for example) photofeedback? Or do they need to post the picture and type #photofeedback in their post itself?

Thanks again for your response! Appreciate it a lot

Actually both will work, when you put a hashtag in your article it automatically counts it as one of the 5 tags you can use. Easiest to just tell people to post their photos they want feedback on with the hashtag #photofeedback.

What you want to do is quite time intensive so you can be easily overwhelmed, think about how you would want to scale this

Perfect!

I was thinking about reviewing one photo a day. When this account gets a little more known, I will choose one from the different photos that are submitted each day and review it. This choice will be based on how much there is to tell about the picture, both negative and positive.
I'll see where it goes from there.

Does it sound like a legit idea to you?

It does, people want learning, enteraintment or rewards from a social media platform. What you want to do suits the learning objective and is, as far as I know, still unique on this platform

Nicely done!

Thank you!

the scenery is very beautiful and the traffic is very orderly, thank you @juliank have shared

Yes we like to order things here in The Netherlands :P

I love long exposures. Did you see my latest post about my long exposure "street photography" in Shenzhen?

I upvoted your post! Thank you

I did not, I spent most of my time here reading comments and going over the contests. Just had a quick glance, looks cool!

Very nice. Even better for me because I was there only a month ago.

Really, how did you like it?

..traffic?
..i dont see any traffic just lovely lights @juliank

Hahah, moving traffic ;p

i think i am crezy about Amsterdam. some time i am serching in google. Amsterdam, Norway, Netherland. @juliank. i must visit those all

You will love Europe!

busy urban life. But traffic is not as heavy as my own country (Bangladesh). Most of the time standstill.

This was quite late, after 0:00 but yes. I can imagine our traffic is less heavy here, even during rush hour

I totally miss Amsterdam and I hope to come back there. :)

When did you go to Amsterdam?

I like that @juliank
if you can visit to my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65