There Is Always One Crazy Guy In The Group

in #blog7 years ago

Diving from 10 meters on the first go, took me 3 months


sloterparkbad_springtoren_10m_dive_1.jpg
Be sure to click on the image for the full size image!


sloterparkbad_springtoren_10m_dive_2.jpg
Be sure to click on the image for the full size image!


sloterparkbad_springtoren_10m_dive_3.jpg
Be sure to click on the image for the full size image!


Categorysportsphotography
SettingsISO 8000 xx mm f/4.0 1/400 sec
Camera Nikon D7500
Lens Nikon AF-S 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G
LocationAmsterdam - The Netherlands

banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


steemvoter.jpg


If you like my content and contests please follow & upvote to further support photography on Steemit


Useful links

Photography Contests FAQ
5 Ways To Increase Your Followers And Their Engagement On Steemit
My Posting Template

Sort:  

What a insane click
Jumping into the water and the click is so sick.
I wish i could also jump from that platform!!!!!
Amazing post
Followed,Upvoted and Resteemed
please support me
Check my blog out
thanks

Thanks, there must be a platform somewhere where you life, or else some cliffs ;p

Yes but i am scared of that heights

I remember diving from back in college, and my first dive, and hearing a guy at the bottom telling everyone to look at the idiot who was preparing to dive. I survived and never looked back

Nice, how did you feel after the jump?

I still remember how close I came to the bottom of the pool which scared me, but learned how to control it from then on

eheheh not even feet first... he is brave! :D

He is, took me some time to grow the courage to do that

Oh cool! You dive too ?? Swimmer?

I do some (cliff)diving and mostly climbing and yoga

Oh that's awesome! Hope to see you share more posts about it, love all those activities you must be super active :) haha I've only had the guts to jump a mini cliff 😁

I like to be active, challenging myself both physically and mentally. Also, I think it is great for longevity. I do not really make a lot of photos about what I do myself, since I prefer to make the photos myself :P

But I like this pic a lot, was from this summer. I am climbing while my friend is jumping from 20 meters

capri.jpg

Dang Julian! That cliff looks so legit! Free climbing too 💪 For me an active life is a happy life 😊 Haha and I guess I like taking photos and being in them lo

No points for form. 10 points for fun.

Haha, do not forget courage ;p

what a moment ! and of course crazy decision to do this from the first time

He build it up from 3m, 5m, 7.5 and then 10m. But still, steel balls. Weird he did not sank to the bottom

yes exactly ! around 7 years i trained in swimming for competitions but this kind of jumping - i never had these balls. :-)))))))

That was not so bad. Once I jump legs down... but the legs were a little spread open. Imagine ? :)

Yeah I still have that on many occasions! So many things to think about while falling through the air :P

Excellent photography. nice look
((((( Resteem Service)))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76