Rijksmuseum Bicycle Tunnel

in #blog7 years ago


There is a bicycle tunnel passing right through the museum. Open during the day this tunnel greatly reduces the amount of time needed to get to the other side of the museum.

23.jpg
Be sure to click on the image for the full size image!


Categorymuseumphotography
SettingsISO 1000 30 mm f/6.3 1/80 sec
Camera Nikon D7500
Lens Sigma 30mm f/1.4 DC HSM ART
LocationRijksmuseum - Amsterdam - The Netherlands

banner_contests_3.jpg


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


Screenshot 2017-12-08 10.35.04.png

Play in fairlotto

Send SBD to @fairlotto with memo: hourly or daily

LottoTicket PriceGuaranteed Prize Pool
hourly0.01 SBD0.10 SBD
daily0.10 SBD1.0 SBD
Example: buy 1 hourly ticket - Send 0.01 SBD to @fairlotto memo: hourly


Useful links

Photography Contests FAQ
5 Ways To Increase Your Followers And Their Engagement On Steemit
My Posting Template

Sort:  

Cooool! So you can bicycle through a part of the museum?

Yeah sort of, it is not like you can actually cycle into the museum, but there is a tunnel inside the building yes

Nice

Again and again, why dont we have something like this in the Philippines.

Most likely because the renaissance took place in Europe and how wealthy Europe was during that time made it possible to fund and construct buildings like these

Oh well. We do not have something like that but people try to put colors on almost everything. I wish our culture and arts could be preserved just like in Europe.

I can understand that, however there is also much beauty in Asia ;) I will be discovering this for myself this year

Oh! Please include Philippines on your list =)

I am a fan of arches!
museumphotography sounds like a great category by the way. Think I will dig up one of those.
Thanks for the idea!

I am a fan of fans of arches, fanception!

I love the Rijksmuseum! Such a great place to visit. You're making me want to go back to Amsterdam.

You should ;)

Last time I was in amsterdam I got locked out of my house in my underwear and flip flops. No keys, no phone, no wallet - because they were all still in the house.

I really like the results of your work or your shots, looks very beautiful. I am sure you must be a professional photographer, if you are willing to see my work please visit my blog and advise me to become a photographer like you. thank you for sharing

I love to the concept of your photo. Also the bicycle thing is so cute. Nice shot you got. Nno caption needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71