Rainclouds Trapped Between The Mountains

in #blog7 years ago


italy_3.jpg

Be sure to click on the image for the full size image!


Categorylandscapephotography
SettingsISO 400 18 mm f/7.1 1/200 sec
Camera Nikon D7500
Lens Nikon AF-S 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G
LocationItaly

banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


If you like my content and contests please follow & upvote to further support photography on Steemit


Useful links

Photography Contests FAQ
5 Ways To Increase Your Followers And Their Engagement On Steemit
My Posting Template

Sort:  

Beautiful shot my friend.

I like this pic, but, you should have a look at your histogram in relation with the sky. As you can see, there is pure white in the clouds. That means you lost information (I mean in terms of light information) in this area. Two options to correct this and give more power to you pic :

  • first raise your time and then relight the low part of you image while processing it
  • take two pics at different exposures and combine them into photoshop by area.
    Hope it helps!
    Regards,
    Vincent

Hi Vincent,

Thanks for the feedback, I appreciate it!

Dear @juliank thank you to understand my technical point of view. I posted a topic this morning about light and reciprocity with polaroid. Might have some interest for you, feel free to follow me and share my photo experience! Have a nice day :-)

I have followed you and was looking through your blog. Those are some stunning photos!

I am working hard on the bot at the moment, but I have added you to my auto voter and I am looking forward to going over your entries for the contests

Top @juliank! seems your bot works well :-) On my own i appreciate your contests as you create some social links between photographers with it and thank you for that as I know you must spend lots of time at overlooking all pics!
thank you also for you follow! :-)

Work on the bot has been going rather well! Still a lot of things I did not think of before and even more inspiration for new features.

Glad to hear that, that is also one of the main reasons I am doing the contests. I want to motivate people to share their photography, but also engage with other photographers.

The contests are more like a wall of fame, where people can come together and enjoy the beauty captured by other Steemians

Lovely green landscape! And the mountains...

You will only find these green landscapes in the Northern part of Italy, they surely are stunning

It looks like a dream :D, where in italy is this place?:)
Thank you!

This was last year during a motorcycle road trip. I do not remember the exact location, but it was in northern Italy

Is like in a fantasy movie, if you ever remember the location, just let me know please :D

Thank you!

precioso, me encanta como la luz desde arriba ilumina el paisaje! enhorabuena por tu post!

Nice photo. See my profile and upvote pls

Beautifully captured! @juliank!

Wow..... Amazing photography. @juliank.
Italy is most beautiful country in over the world.

Wow, beautiful photos of a wonderful place. TY

Amazing shoot @juliank . . 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70