Introducing @photocontests And Other Small Updates

in #blog6 years ago


contest.jpg


@photocontests

Due to how Steem is designed and the lack of a proper search function I have decided to make a second account just for announcing the daily contests winners. This way the longevity of every post will increase and all the selections will be neatly ordered in one account. I will be using the account @photocontests for this. Users that are only interested in the contest can choose to just follow that account and not my own and vice versa.

My own blog

This also cleans up my own blog. My blog will be focussing on my own photography as I am learning and growing as a photographer. I will also reduce the 2 daily reminder posts to 1 post. These will still be posted from my main blog to keep the @photocontests just for the results.

Tips & tricks

Depending on how well this goes, expect a third account dedicated just to photography tips & tricks. I hope this split makes everything more streamlined and people know what to expect when they follow on of my accounts.

I will keep full control over all the accounts, the other account is just for the posting and keeping everything ordered.


banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


steemvoter.jpg


If you like my content and contests please follow & upvote to further support photography on Steemit


Useful links

Photography Contests FAQ
5 Ways To Increase Your Followers And Their Engagement On Steemit
My Posting Template

Sort:  

Is it allowed here to have two accounts because I have seen the accounts being blocked if logged in the same ip address? Have you confirmed it?

There are a lot of users with multiple accounts, I think it depends on how you use it. In essence you could see it like a personal account and a business account that hosts contests. Also if you have multiple people living on the same address they will have the same IP address

Following the new account and resteemed...Thank you!! = )

👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻 Following new account and resteemed!

👍🏻👍🏻☺️

Sounds good @juliank!
Followed your new account, it must be astronomical
keeping track of all your pictures and others wow!
Awesome work you do, Hats off to you👍👍
Thank you

Thanks! That is why I am streamlining the process. To make everything easier to manage ;p

following!

Sounds logical to me and I hope you still have time for all of these.

I have enough time, just looking to make things more neat

This is a really good idea @juliank! Following that account and resteeming this post. I really love participating in these contests. I think I've improved as a photographer after I started Steeming and reading your posts :) Have a nice day :)

Wonderful to hear that @kristinbr, now the new account will function like a hall of fame for all the selection and people will be able to easily go back and look at all the wonderful photos

Sounds like a good idea to me :)

ok participating for now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78