Getting Started With Lightroom (Video Inside)

in #blog7 years ago


contests.jpg


Yesterday I mentioned capturing your photos in RAW will give you much more control and flexibility with your photos. Please note that not all devices support this. Basically every DSLR or mirrorless camera does, also some smartphones do.

When shooting in RAW you have to do post-processing work on your photos to complete them. Yes this means extra work, but it is well worth it.

To get you started I want to share a video that helped me a lot with understanding the basics of Lightroom. It takes about 30 min and does require you to pay attention, in my opinion well worth it! Please note that this video is not made by me.

Sort:  

This is a wonderful solution for photographers, give it a try

Lightroom will change your world!

thinks for your useful ideas, and amazing software information. :) @juliank

Glad you like it :)

Thanks for sharing this. I'm learning a lot from you. 😊

Glad it is working :D

Thanks for sharing your knowledge, @juliank! I'm also using Lightroom for a couple of month now and just love it to edit my RAW-images with it!

Glad to hear about it, I hope the tutorial may give you some small insights you have not already learned

Thank you @juliank. Its very useful. Groet Silbart.

You are welcome @silbart, Lightroom is indeed very useful

Lightroom is much better than photoshop for editing the photos.

Indeed Lightroom is more about making small changes to the photo itself, while photoshop is about creating new things from several things

You are a photographer (great one) and turning a bunch of novice into expert one. Great job

Thank you, I am also learning every day, just sharing what has helped me out a lot

Lightroom is amazing software for enhancing your pictures!

It sure is! Essential in my opinion

This is the whole science, I have to start as a pupil from the first grade of elementary school. @juliank

Practise makes perfect!

Lightroom is definitely one of my favorite editing tools and also the catalogs are great for organization at the same time!

See, also @polebird loves Lightroom ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57