End Of The Road

in #blog7 years ago


9.jpg
Be sure to click on the image for the full size image!


Categorytravelphotography
SettingsISO 400 18 mm f/6.3 1/160 sec
Camera Nikon D7500
Lens Nikon AF-S 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G
LocationLysebotn - Norway

banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


If you like my content and contests please follow & upvote to further support photography on Steemit


Useful links

Photography Contests FAQ
5 Ways To Increase Your Followers And Their Engagement On Steemit
My Posting Template

Sort:  

I bet it was fun driving those bikes down the road to get there, through the small dark tunnel. hope you have a great time here :) driving in Norway is best on a bike, then you don't need to pay toll.

Ah you have been there! It was amazing. We had been driving for a couple hours already and we just started to climb and climb. Since we were using hammocks tents we needed trees, and there we no trees anywhere. It was misty and cold.

Eventually we started driving down with many hairpin bends <3 And indeed after that there was this tunnel and then we entered this valley. We felt the warmth already in the tunnel, it was amazing

yes I live kind of close to this place, usually when i'm in this area I don't go down the road, i park my car on the top at the eagles nest, and hike to Kjerag Bolten. I did a trip down to Lyse botn 4months ago to take some pictures for steemit to see, if you are interested you can see those here -> Lysebotn post

sweet, juust my ballpark^^ Norway has OmG roads for bikes❤,<Swedishdragon dooooo wish to add, so do Sweden ;) Well framed picture, great job hun & il be watching YOU from now ╰დ╮❤╭დ╯

I had to drive through Sweden, I drove via Denmark. I did not got to see much from Sweden, but I was not that impressed compared to Norway. I did see a lot of trees :P

Also, I had to show my passport at the border control which I did not like! Not used to that as an European

through Sweden? hmFffF i could have showed ya roads worth your money he he he cuves, looong stright, 210km/h once and wazz effer ya fancy ;) LOL Omg Norway view vice if you dont know the back roads in sweden KICKS a.. I as i been way to much in Norway do second Norway is yumyum :D <3 Heay noo dissing my trees now ;) :P
RATFLOL passport, hm ya driving the wrong thing ^^ ;)

So cool! Facing the right direction too :-) You didn't you this, did you?

You mean driving into the water? Hell no

Nice one, love it. The #travelphotography category was my favourite... will you bring it back? ;)

I am thinking of a way to make the contests more dynamic. For now I do not have a solution yet, but know that I am working on it

Great setting for an epic 'End of Road Trip' shot! Love it!

Definitely, you just have to wait until the next day for the ferry that only goes twice a day :P

Ah man, sounds pretty idyllic!

After seeing this picture i want say End of the road but start of the beautiful nature's life. Thanks for sharing.

Have a great day.

Great addition, I like it!

Bu guzel paylasiminiz ile steemit e renk kattiginiz icin size tesekkur ederim.

Hi @juliank... Are you a biker?

Tja...wanneer komt die veer?
euh... was dat hier?

excelente foto es muy interesante y tiene un buen enfoque

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62068.40
ETH 2417.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56