Deep Water Soloing

in #blog7 years ago (edited)


Rock climbing without a rope above the water, Croatia is perfect for this


7.jpg
All my images are high resolution click for full screen!


Categorysportsphotography
SettingsISO 320 85 mm f/8.0 1/250
Camera Nikon D7500
Lens Nikon AF-S 50mm f/1.8G
LocationVis - Croatia

banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography
Thursday: macrophotography
Friday: streetphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography


Useful links

My posting template
Why you want to think of a great title for your contest photos

Sort:  

The mere sight of this makes my palms sweaty. But I admire people who have the ability to climb this way! This must be an amazing experience!
Great post! Climb - uhm - steem on!

Haha I can imagine. This guy is not even really a climber, he just wanted to get up to the rock to dive from it. He does have an athletic background and has done some climbing

I used to watch #Mexican divers on TV, diving from the high cliffs !

Was 1 of my favorite #sports to watch.

nice capture, I´m always amazed of what these guys do. you need so much power in your fingers unbelievable.

That is true, a big difference with just being strong is that you also need to be able to hold on

Cool picture!

O'migosh.. You are brave.
Is this you in this picture?

No this is a good friend of mine, I made the photo

Unbelievable...what type of safety do they use during rock climbing ?

We used water shoes, but I would recommend climbing shoes. That is it basically :P

Climbing shoes must be safer else it will be dangerous. Are you the one in the pic ?

I am not, I am taking the photo

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 6.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @juliank
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @juliank to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

nice blog

Great capture, and I don't even want to know how high up that guy was!!!!

Following :) !!!!

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

I don’t Spam… if you don’t like to be resteemed just leave me a reply and I will unfollow and stop resteeming your posts immediately. And BTW, before flagging or calling me a spammer… just read what this is all about by clicking on my anonymous angel… it will lead you to my introduction post…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60