Why You Want To Think Of A Great Title For Your Contest Photos

in #blog7 years ago


A good title will draw more users to your blog


contests.jpg


When I pick a photo for one of my selection I copy the photo, try to look for a title or location and mention the creator.

Screenshot 2017-10-18 06.18.22@0,25x.png

The daily selection posts for the photo contests tend to draw the most viewers. The food photography selection from yesterday attracted 145 views. Besides winning the 1.0 SBD for being selected this is basically free additional exposure. When a viewer likes the photo and wants to know more, a title may draw the viewer to learn more on your blog.

Screenshot 2017-10-18 06.18.42.png


banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography
Thursday: macrophotography
Friday: streetphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography


Useful links

My posting template

Sort:  

Exactly that. When I was featured as a winner I noticed more exposure as well on my post. So it really does work! :D

Even more proof!

Wonderful tip and I agree! A great title is usually what pushing me to check out the post..

We got some proof here! :P

How about "7 reasons for a good contest photo title -- Number 3 surprised me"? LOL!

Ehm I do not understand, I only gave one reason so far... :P

It was my attempt at a good title.

I never think of a great title, I think and think, but no, I agree that a good title attracts more to read
Happy day

Yes you also do not want to spend too long on thinking of a title, in most cases they come normally with the photo for me.

Congratulations @juliank! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Splendid topic to mention. Thanks for sharing...

Great information. Thank you for sharing.

Great advice...sometimes I am creative enough to come up one!

Creating a catchy title has always been my problem. Guess with time I'll be perfect

Whoa, this took me by suprise @juliank! Thanks so much for the credit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54