Black and White: Enjoying A Sunny Weekend

in #blog7 years ago (edited)


I love to see people enjoy each others company outside when the weather is nice. With a drink and maybe a small bite, what more do you need?


3.jpg
Click on image to view full screen


Categorystreetphotography
SettingsISO 800 50 mm f/1.8 1/50 sec
CameraNikon D7500
LensNikon AF-S 50mm f/1.8G
LocationAmsterdam - The Netherlands

banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography
Thursday: macrophotography
Friday: streetphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography


banner_automation.jpg


follow


Tools I use

Automated scheduling: Streemian by @streemian
Auto voter: Steemvoter by @steemvoter
Account statistics: Steemnow by @penguinpablo
Chrome extension: Steemit more info by @armandocat
Leasing Steempower: Minnowbooster
Blockchain: Steemd | Steemdb

Sort:  

I think with the technology developing so fast and new social media being created everyday people tend to forget how to "really" socialize a little bit. A lot of people are getting stuck socializing over the internet. Personally, for me, I am not sure it is a good thing.

I remember when I was kid we had 6 a clock meeting on basketball court almost every single day. There were no cellphones. But we would all come there right at six to have some fun to play ball and socialize. Now it is hard to get 3 people to come even with all this technology. Times are changing. Is it for the better? Not sure. Maybe I am just getting old. lol

I feel you, people are so busy all the time and feel like they are waisting their time by just relaxing for a moment, away from everyday tasks, going for a walk in nature. I really had to learn how to appreciate just those moments, and know I do not want anything else

Love the bokeh in the background from this lens, a nifty fifty is my go to as well!! You made a deliberate mistake in the settings you listed though, it can't be at f1.5 if it's a f1.8 lens!! :) Unless you have a way of overclocking the lens, which I'd like to find out about. :)

You are right about the mistake, I should pay better attention. This in my first 50 mm and I love it

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Have you read the latest breaking news yet?

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @juliank to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Nice Photo. I follow you now. If you like my posts, follow me too. @thunderland

Thanks for sharing the settings used!the picture is really awesome and the details are really crisp in this picture

You are welcome, I hope that in this way we are able to learn from each other

wooow ! l love the calmness and unity expressed by people in this photo.just looking at it has taken away the all the bad memories

Nice that this photo could have such an impact on you :)

To much technology to fast we need to have that time out a matter of been strong minded and say no to technology for a short part of the day :)

Congratulations @juliank! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43