And For The Second Photo Contest, Share Your Long Exposure Photography!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)


Win SBD/Steem


longexposure_lastday.jpg
(source)


To participate share any long exposure related photography with the tag #longexposurephotography. Good luck and have fun!

*Only share your own content

Deadline is in 22 hours at 23:59 UTC

Payout Structure: Tier 3 (5 x 2.0 SBD/STEEM) at 50% for the first week

More information: FAQ


banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


steemvoter.jpg


If you like my content and contests please follow & upvote to further support photography on Steemit


Useful links

My posting template
Photography contests FAQ

Sort:  

Good contest! I'm gonna be doing my best with my Sony Xperia Aqua M

Very curious about the winners!

That makes two!

Spirit

Hi @wandimaru, please do not ask for upvotes on posts from other people. If you want me to look at your photography feel free to participate in any of my contests

I am sorry sir....

I used to join your photography contest but later on i realized this is just for the professional photographers or atleast with advance knowledge in iso thingy and alike. But i still. Love looking at photography entries hosted by you... I would still. Join in the future but really have to think of the best entry I can submit hehe

I love to hear this. I agree that the competition is quite fierce and both knowledge of photography and equipment significantly increases your odds of winning. For this reason I have doubled the total number of categories to 14, which allows for a maximum of 140 different winners per week. I also added the smartphone category to make the playing field more even for this specific category.

Luckily you enjoy my daily selections, made possible by no other than our other Steemians! Just by looking at other photos you start learning more and more about photography. Eventually trying to mimic photos you like with your own camera. Over time everyone can grow together :)

Thank you @juliank keep inspiring ❤

What do you mean by "professional photographers"? I've seen pictures from people shooting for their pleasure that are by far better than from people shooting for their living...
Just try, practice a lot and shoot shoot shoot... When I look at my first pictures ever, well, I would never show them in public :-)

When I try to extend the exposure time on my phone camera once I get past a certain amount the photos just look blank white what is a good setting to get the water to look faded and color lights to freeze like ?

Good question, this means your phone is receiving to much light. Normally you do long exposure after the sunset or when it dark. You also need to be able to keep your phone totally still if you are going to make longer exposures than 1 second, any shake will make your image blurry

thanks for the tips

Great contest!

I instantly got worried in case of you had made any changes on the UI, but luckily it looks really similar to the old one.

One of the greatest fears with sites like this is making changes which will cause old users to accidentally do wrong things when acting on their old habits.

New site well done, congratulations on the good work!

Come on for participate all.....

I just saw this post. In few moments I am going to post my long exposure photography. Thanks

I can not wait to see the winners @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87