You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And For The Second Photo Contest, Share Your Long Exposure Photography!

in #blog7 years ago

I used to join your photography contest but later on i realized this is just for the professional photographers or atleast with advance knowledge in iso thingy and alike. But i still. Love looking at photography entries hosted by you... I would still. Join in the future but really have to think of the best entry I can submit hehe

Sort:  

I love to hear this. I agree that the competition is quite fierce and both knowledge of photography and equipment significantly increases your odds of winning. For this reason I have doubled the total number of categories to 14, which allows for a maximum of 140 different winners per week. I also added the smartphone category to make the playing field more even for this specific category.

Luckily you enjoy my daily selections, made possible by no other than our other Steemians! Just by looking at other photos you start learning more and more about photography. Eventually trying to mimic photos you like with your own camera. Over time everyone can grow together :)

Thank you @juliank keep inspiring ❤

What do you mean by "professional photographers"? I've seen pictures from people shooting for their pleasure that are by far better than from people shooting for their living...
Just try, practice a lot and shoot shoot shoot... When I look at my first pictures ever, well, I would never show them in public :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44