West Wycombe Park, UK (10 Photos)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: West Wycombe Park, UK (10 Photos)

Sort:  

Hi joshman,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Awesomesauce!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest 527.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Hi @joshman, your pictures are very impressive. You managed to capture the beauty of the place and I think it is amazing. I find the place kinda eerie though, reminds me of those horror movies which are the least of my favorite. Maybe because of the ambiance since it is gloomy and just rained. Anyway, this is worth sharing. You have very good skills in photography.

Well done to you mate. Cheers!

Thank you for your kind words. I'm happy you enjoyed them!

hei @joshman, I just got back from England, I knew I knew I was going to see it! now instead I have to put it on the list of things to do for when I get back there !! you live in london or were you there for vacation? beautiful photos and compliments for the curie vote

Nice, and TY! I have family around there so I pass through every now and then. Sometimes for weeks at a time. I just posted some more photos from there in my latest blog if you are interested.

oh, very well thank you, i will go to see it soon !!

What a marvelous place! Looking at the photos I imagined how life must have been back when this place was the home of Sir Francis Dashwood. Life must have been very different back then. It's good to see that it's well taken care of and conserved for us. This is part of our history, even though I live far away from London.
I'd love to spend a week there, roaming around the property, reading and taking photos. I know it's not possible but still, dreaming is not forbidden, right? And it's also free 😀

There are hidden gems like this all around Europe!

Yes there are, I agree with you on that!

Oh wow , thats look like a peaceful and beautiful village. I love the fourth shot the most, thats tell that you are a good photographer.

Thanks for sharing this beautiful village in UK with us.

congrats on that curie :)

Thanks, I'm happy you enjoyed it!

Great place to get out and go for a walk. Driven past West Wycombe before, but never stopped.

Blink and you'll miss it!

Thank you joshman! You've just received an upvote of 35% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.


ANNOUNCING 2 MORE DELEGATION BOTS! Hey guys, if you like getting a constant supply of upvotes from @artturtle, you should definitely check out @tommyknockers and @thejollyroger for even more! Both these bots run on the same technology as @artturtle and so work the exact same way. Currently @tommyknockers grants up to $0.10 upvotes and @thejollyroger will add another $0.01 on top of that. These bots just launched so newcomers are getting 100% upvotes. Check them out and start growing your posts today!

Thank you joshman! You've just received an upvote of 100% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you joshman! You've just received an upvote of 69% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41