You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: West Wycombe Park, UK (10 Photos)

in #blog5 years ago

What a marvelous place! Looking at the photos I imagined how life must have been back when this place was the home of Sir Francis Dashwood. Life must have been very different back then. It's good to see that it's well taken care of and conserved for us. This is part of our history, even though I live far away from London.
I'd love to spend a week there, roaming around the property, reading and taking photos. I know it's not possible but still, dreaming is not forbidden, right? And it's also free 😀

Sort:  

There are hidden gems like this all around Europe!

Yes there are, I agree with you on that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43