Should I do a 100-follower milestone SBD giveaway contest?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Fellow Steemians today I hit 100 followers!



I feel like I've been putting in a decent amount of effort into this and since one hundred is a nice round number I figured it's a good milestone.

I'm not sure if I reached this many followers at a good pace or if the amount of up-votes I'm getting is worth the time I spend on here.

I try to gauge it based on the interaction and feedback that I'm receiving. If I'm going to continue doing this I want to enjoy it. Until the time comes when I make it big and can just up vote my own comments. I'm joking - maybe...


100-follower-milestone SBD giveaway...

So now I want to try and engage the 100 or so of you that actually follow me. Which probably translates to about 15 users (being generous to myself here) that may actually read and comment on this.

  1. Does it make sense to do a give away?
  2. What should the contest be based on? (I have a very broad range of interests but I want the contest to somehow relate to me)
  3. What could the criteria or rules be?
  4. How much should I be giving away? # of prizes?

Current interests/hobbies in no particular order

(some new, some old/ongoing)

  • Cryptocurrency!
  • Making Wine (amateur)
  • Dabbling in DSLR photography
  • Gardening (weather permitting / indoors)
  • Learning Polish
  • Sketching / drawing
  • Fitness and nutrition

Things I'm interested in that I want to try (or start again)

(again in no particular order)

  • writing
  • design competitions (architecture)
  • translating Greek (mainly Cretan) lyrical poetry from music
  • furniture making
  • martial arts
  • camping / being outdoors more

Conclusion

Just give me some feedback, resteem, follow upvote. (But only if you actually give a shit. Because I don't mind dumping some extra hard earned cash into this platform just to make my experience that much more fun, by down-voting you waste of flesh spam humans.)


lew (lion in Polish - pronounced lev or λεβ )

Sketch I did yesterday because I saw an image of a lion that I liked and because I've liked lions in general ever since I was a wee lad. Roar.

Plus testing this awesome new image MarkDown feature I recently learned through two of my favorite Steemians -
you know who you are...



Sort:  

Maybe post up an SBD give away for someone who writes something about a camping product that could be useful to you?

Well noted. I will consider it or make it one of the options - if I do it.

Συγχαρητήρια, να μας χιλιάσεις!
Δεν μπορώ να σκεφτώ κάτι συγκεκριμένο, αλλά είμαι σίγουρη ότι κάτι θα σκεφτεί το πανούργο σου μυαλό! χαχαχα
Θα σου πρότεινα να ρίξεις μια ματιά στα contests που υπάρχουν και κάποια πολύ ενδιαφέροντα & πρωτότυπα έχω δει στον @tkappa :)
Τι martial arts κάνεις ή θέλεις να κάνεις;
Attention! Κανονικά απαγορεύεται, θεωρείται abuse να ζητήσεις ψήφο ή resteem, έχω δει περιπτώσεις flagging & μικρού χαμού. Οταν θα το κάνεις, καλύτερα να πεις ότι 'η ψήφος και το ρεστεεμ είναι ευπρόσδεκτο' ή κάτι τέτοιο

Ευχαριστωωωωωω! Θα κοιτάξω αυτά που πρότεινες..

Θενξ.... εύχομαι οποίος το διαβάσει θα καταλάβει με ποια έννοια τ έγραψα... στο μέλλον θα είμαι ποιο προσεκτικός με τα λόγια μου :)

ps. κ για πολεμικές τέχνες θέλω να ξεκινήσω πυγμαχία η/κ kick boxing, ίσος μόνο για γυμναστική. Έχω πια γεράσει κ το σώμα δεν πολύ αντέχει το ποδόσφαιρο.

Προτείνω ανεπιφύλακτα Tae Kwon Do αν έχεις κοντά σου καλή σχολή.
Δεν επιβαρύνει το σώμα, είναι από τα πιο ασφαλή αθλήματα και το διέπει μια ολόκληρη φιλοσοφία.
Επισης (δεν ξερω τι εννοείς με το .. εχω γεράσει..) αλλά είναι ένα άθλημα χωρίς ηλικία
Ασε που σε αγώνες φαίνεται η υπεροχή του
Είμαι απολύτως αντικειμενική, οπότε ότι χρειαστείς μπορείς να με ρωτήσεις!

Εννοώ έπαιζα ποδόσφαιρο μέχρι κ μερικές μήνες πριν. Αλλά τώρα το σώμα δεν αντέχει αυτό το άθλημα όπως άντεχε παλιά χαχα

upvoted and followed, i like the sketch of the Lion and i also interested in writing and drawing...coll post

Thank you!

In our woodworking comp we give 75% of the sbd payout as prizes. That will mean starting off small though. People seem to love a competition so just give it a go and see what happens. Promote it all properly with correct tags and discord etc. Go for it.

Restoration architect sounds awesome and good to see you want to try furniture making.

We have started a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you. We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

And a weekly woodworking post competition ,which you can read about here

1createdwoodworking.jpg

Thanks,
@jist

Better not do one :P I had a big one when I first hit my 100 followers but only had a handful of participants :P Sadly, most of your followers at this point are (probably) bots or people who don't read much of your stuff.

Good luck learning polish, it's probably one of the toughest picks if you are Greek !

I will try to make stipulations and requirements so that the reward is equal to the interest and participation - if I actually do it.

I’m also trying to see who’s actually paying attention. And I will continue to [humbly] reward those that are active and contribute - intellectually or sincerely.

Good luck learning polish, it's probably one of the toughest picks if you are Greek !

Thank you! And yes I realized that it’s tough from the beginning. It helps speaking English and knowing a bit of the Cretan dialect for the sounds.

I don’t know if a giveaway is a good idea so I’m not gonna comment on that. It seems to be a good idea to bring new audience in but it may also bring waste of flesh spam humans...

Your future fields of interest sound like stuff I wanna read about :) hope you get some time to do it all!

Edit: PS your comment section is almost as entertaining as your posts lmaooo

You should comment on it if you don’t agree with it, you started anyway, this way you could convince me otherwise. I did ask for that.

I’m not trying to bring in new audience, I’m trying to engage my current audience, to show my appreciation and get some ideas for future content that they are actually interested in.

But i don’t disagree... I truly have no idea what may come out of it. I think it may bring more exposure but if it’s gonna be constructive? Who knows....

I see.. thanks for the feedback!

Thanks for the resteem!! I just noticed 🙏🏼

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Thanks I love this! Is there a way to download the file?

May I follow your blog @hrissm and like your post @hrissm me same lion

Please feel free to follow me! But feel even freer to learn English, use google translate. Then read and respond to my posts!

Cheers!

ok i will try that .

awesome! welcome!

ok thank you .anda has given my permission to follow your post posting @hrissm

@hrissm Yes a contest would be nice in order to give back to ur followers...thanks... am anticipating it.

thanks for the reply! any contest type that you might be interested in participating in?

I think I'll go with photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39