Types of Steemians...Which one are you?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Having no goals means you have no plans and no destination. If you have no destination, that means you are moving randomly (undirected movements) or not moving at all. Goals are what bring about definite plans and definite plans are what make you achieve your goals faster or achieve anything worthwhile at all.


Image

Setting goals on steemit means you have a definite milestones you set for yourself and working towards. In an earlier post today, I talked about the importance of building your steem power. You can check it after reading this post. Your main goal on steemit should be to build your steem power as much as you can. Of course, there are other goals or milestones you can plan and work towards - number of posts, rewards, followers . You can check different goals and awards to on Steemitboard.

Here is how I classified steemians based on their set goals and activities.

  1. Those with no goals and no actions/negative actions.
    These are steemians that came in with no goals, no plan and no enthusiasm. Some in this category are actually engaging but negatively. You see them making comments that are not relevant to the posts and soliciting for upvotes and following. They most times remain stagnant and redundant.

  2. Those with goals but with negative/no action.
    These ones have the pictures or written goals of what they wanted to achieve within a specific time but they have little or no enthusiam or focus to take the required actions for them to achieve these goals. Or they are going about achieve those goals with negative actions like spamming or plagiarism. You know how people in this category are faring or end up.

  3. Those with no goals but have a lot of positive actions.
    There are lot of steemians in this categories. I used to be here. They are doing everything right, they create valuable original contents, meaningful comments, upvote good posts and invest in steem/Steem Power but their actions are not targeted. They are achieving a lot but they could have been achieving much more if there activities were directed to achieving specified goals.

  4. Those with realistic goals and are proactive.
    This is the best category to actually fall into. They have specific and realistic goals in terms of Steem Power, followers, number of posts within a particular time and so on. And they focus their actions into achieving those. Once a particular goal is achieved, they move on to the next one. Sometimes, they exceed their own expectations, achieving a goal quicker than they anticipated and setting another one immediately. This way they are effective and efficient. They use their time and others resources optimally and achieve the best results.

Conclusion

The purpose of this post is make us the best steemians we can be. It is highly advisable to check which category you fall into and make proper adjustments. The goal should be to be in the best category which of course the 4th category.


Thank you for reading.


Please don't forget to upvote to encourage this writer, resteem for your followers and share your thought in the comment.


Do you find this post interesting and valuable, then you will love to read these...

Don't kill the goose that laid the golden eggs

Stay Ahead of the crowd

Minnow Bible #7 - How to calculate your reward and why you should not power up 100% at least for now

Live happy life by not giving a fuck

Sort:  

Your wonderful post was featured in DAILY DIGEST - Featured Quality Posts - March 9 2018 with a complimentary upvote from our team and members. Keep providing valuable and original submissions in #steemrepair and interesting content to Steemit community.

@steemrepair is a group account created and maintained by @aschatria @bapin @rasamuel @debbietiyan and @ninjadroidx

Our mission is to support, inform, connect and promote quality content creators on Steemit. Discord Server Invite

I think i still belong to grouo number 3. I'd have to move to 4.

I wish you all what you need to do that @ceemo

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Greta post and I strive to be number 4 but I sometime slip a little but this post motivates me to keep trying ;)

You definitely become a better steemian with number 4.

I am glad you found it motivating @tattoodjay, that is the essence.

😎👍😎

This is a great post and I was going to write a post about achieving goals as well. Not just about steemit, but life in general. If you're starting an online business, you definitely need goals or else you could spend years wasting your time and money. Thanks for the inspiration! I hope you enjoy my posts as well.

The post applies to all endeavours. I chose to bring it down to steemit.

Go ahead with your post, I will sure love to read it when it is ready.

thank you @musicmann99 for the good words.

Yeah man, motivation and positivity for the win!!! That is how to do it!

That's right man!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by golddeejay from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I am type 5. Got goals, know where I'm headed, but still learning to understand steemit. Once that learning is complete I will be more able to plan my route and necessary actions.

I believe you are still type 4 then, so far you are putting in action to understand Steemit.

It shouldn't take a lot of time. Dedicate a day to learn the basics, the rest you will be learning on the 'job'.

You are welcome @appent

Edited

I AM NUMBER FOUR.

As the movie title went! ;)

Would totally agree with everything you wrote there. You've got to want to do well. You've got to brainstorm ideas / do some research to work out how to do well.

Try a few things? Not everything will work. Evaluate your experiments honestly. Find a winning strategy and then keep on at it. And then it's 1% inspiration, 99% perspiration.

Would upvote you but I'm all out. So, I'll just resteem you instead @golddeejay as that's free and I like what you wrote. :)

I like what you wrote too.

Everything you wrote is true and you brought another dimension to the topic.

I appreciate your comment.....and the resteem.

I am number 3 at the moment, but will be no 4 once I have had my holiday next month. I am so busy with my business right now and preparing to go away for a few weeks that I haven't got enough time to put in. Once my holiday is over, I will posting a lot of content, I already have a lot of ideas and some posts already written

It is so good you already laying down some foundational work.

I wish you the best in your steemit adventure.

thanks, I still have a lot to learn, but I am looking forward to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32