Don't kill the goose that lay the golden eggs - Steem Power

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Your short term and long term success on steemit are in many ways dependent on the amount of Steem power you have accrued by the rewards from your posting or curation...or your investment.


Image

Which is why i am always surprised whenever I see people powering down every now and then. No matter what, your steem power should be increasing. My Steem power is not increasing like I want because I choose to be buying around 500 SP of delegation monthly (i like the influence now). This adds some Steem Power to my account (not much) within the month and also some SBD rewards. The point is my SP is increasing slow and steady. And I already have plan to make it grow faster.

You should be powering up that thing. And in the case you can't power up because of financial demand, let that thing be. If a financial situation arised and it is) was not an emergency, increase your posting and steemit activities to get more rewards and more money.

The future is coming but the future starts now. I believed you are here because you believe in the potential and bright future of the blockchain and steem. So don't eat that future now and regret it later.
The goose can and will produce many golden eggs...take care of it, don't kill it.


Thank you for reading.


Don't forget to upvote to encourage this writer, resteem and leave a comment.

Sort:  

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit..@golddeejay

Those words means a great deal. I will keep digging deep to produce good contents that will be beneficial to my followers and steemians in general.

Thank you @jhonysins.

This post has received a 0.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

*a Word enough for the wise, thanks for sharing a good message. Keep the steem on!!

Its nice you found the post worthy.

More steem power to your account.

Thank you for sharing this @golddeejay. I am passionate about the need to power up too.

I will be making a post, talking about it sometimes soon.

My man @yaanivapeji. You know you are my inspiration when it comes to accruing Steem Power.

I love your slowly but steady way.

Keep on steeming bro.

Thank you for the compliments man.

Regards.

nice post @golddeejay

Tisko Bot
Send 0.200 STEEM/SBD and the URL in the memo to @tisko to use the bot for a resteem and to get 5 good upvots.
Click here to see how to use Tisko Bot.

Thank you

Influence is everything here and the sp will determine the price your attention is worth.

Influence is everything here and the sp will determine the price your attention is worth.

I had to quote that comment because It is so true. Although many steemians will or do not like admitting it.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53