I HAVE INTRODUCED MYSELF, NOW WHAT?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

It would not take you a minute before you will be overwhelmed with the various types of content that you see scattered here in Steemit. And as a newly baptized Steemian, I feel intimidated with the hundreds of unique posts that my fellow content creators are making every single minute.

"What can I write about? Are there any other things that wasn't said before here in Steemit?" I bet these are the very first questions that you also face right after you successfully made your self-introduction to the community. A problem. Indeed.

To fix this, I decided to do some scheduled posts. A scheduled post is a specific type of content that you do on a particular day/ timeframe. This would stop me in wasting my whole day just to think about what to write. Now, what will I write? Well, my scheduled posts will be about the three things dearest to my heart: BOOKS, SOCIETY AND POLITICS, and LANGUAGE

Books

This will be scheduled every SUNDAY! I will post a review of a book that I have read for the week and hopefully stir some discussions among readers. For this week, I will read Miguel Syjuco's Illustrado. If you have read this award-winning novel, I hope to see you by Sunday. If you haven't, maybe we can read this together over the week. I hope I could also feature Reader/Writer of the Week within the community. Let's see.

Society and Politics

Weekly PH and World (WPW) will cover the biggest and the hottest news stories in the Philippines and the World. A quick overview of what happened over the week where I will also pour out my personal take on various issues. If you want to recommend some news stories, just let me know. As much as possible, I would like to feature news stories posted within the community. This will be scheduled every SATURDAY.

LANGUAGE: Binisaya


The last scheduled content (as of this moment) that I will be handling for the next few days would be BISDAK TA BAY! (BTB) This is dedicated to all Bisaya Filipino Steemians and hopefully will serve as their guide in learning the standard grammar and spelling for their Binisaya posts in the future. How do you use "ug" and "og", "kon" and "kun"? We are going to learn that together.

Kon dili halinon ang Binisaya kay walay mokita niini, atong paningkamotan nga diri sa STEEM mahatagag importansya ug bili ang Binisaya nga mga sinulat o bisan unsang matang o porma sa content diri sa STEEM. Unta suportaan kini sa tanang Bisaya ug mga Pilipino nga pag naa silay makita nga Bisaya nga sinulat, dili na magduha-duhag upvote. Atong tabangan ug paningkamotan nga dako ang potensyal sa pinulongan dinhi sa usa ka decentralized nga katilingban.

I will also try to find the best Binisaya content. Please use the tag "bisaya" if you are going to write in Binisaya. Schedule post for BTB is every WEDNESDAY.

That's it. Three scheduled post for the week. What do you think? Feel free to leave some comments/suggestions below. I hope you will find worth to zthe things that I will be contributing to the community.



FOLLOW | UPVOTE | RESTEEM
@gilnambatac

Related posts:

Sort:  

Sorry I did not see your posts because I forgot to follow you. This should have been included in our daily compilation for today. I will watch out for your next post. Again, sorry.

Aysos! Okay ra! No worries. Ayaw kabalaka.

@asbonclz abante bisdak!!!

Payter! Salamat.

Please consider wasting all day to think about what you write! Then it will be yours and yours alone, no one can take your perspectives and experience from you... Write it in the best English you have, then @occupywallets and I will edit one for you... I used to work in Cambodia as an ESL teaching coordinator, and would help the managers at my company with their English documents...

This offer does NOT apply to scheduled content... But if you step out (or step up), I will try and assist...

well, sure! Thanks for the offer. I welcome any kind of help.

Enjoy Steemit! It's a great platform (:

So true! Looking forward to meet cool people here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54917.96
ETH 2851.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21