Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode DX

in #blog6 years ago

Back to the wine rack for this week's episode. This one is from 1979. It's a bottle of Ruffino Chianti Classico. The date label on the neck says 1979 Private Stock. Again I no nothing about wine except it gives me instant heart burn. Not even sure what kind this is. I would guess it's a Red wine.




First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap |
Third 100 Episode Recap | Fourth 100 Episode Recap |
Fifth 100 Episode Recap | Follow Me | Witness Proposal

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for sharing! I can give you little info about this wine. Its from the chianti classico region of Italy, this is in the picturesque wine producing region in Tuscany. tuscany is also famous for its rolling hills which are perfect for long-distance cicalists. Its made from the sangiovese grape that usually pairs really well with red sauce pasta dishes because it tastes like red fruits and tomatoes. The producer is one of the most famous in the region. You are right, its from the year 1979, making it nearly 40 years old. I would try to drink this ASAP, wines from this area don't typically last 40 years. I'll soon post an article about how to store wines properly for extended periods which you may be interested in.

I hope that helps, and I hope it hasn't gone bad!

Cheers,

Anthony

Red wine from Italy a good one I think. However, it is very rare that a red wine could be kept that long : more than 30 years ! Make a post if you drink it it would be interessant !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99