Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode DCVIII

in #blog6 years ago

Here's another one of my bookstore bargain bin acquisitions. Not hard to figure out that's how I found this one with the big red sticker on the front. This is a paperback book titled Dark Folk. It runs along the lines of AD&D books but this one doesn't quite fit in with a lot of AD&D rules. It deals with lore related to humanoids on the more evil side. Things like trolls and orcs. It gets into their background, how they live, where they live etc. It does contain tables similar to AD&D and they can be converted but I never found it very useful to do so. It was better suited to helping with some backstory for a campaign than actually playing the campaign.








First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap |
Fourth 100 Episode Recap | Fifth 100 Episode Recap | Sixth 100 Episode Recap |
Witness Proposal

Sort:  

Great work done.

I can't imagine a troll moving silently or hiding for some reasons. I mean, for real they aren't goblins or orcs, they are huge and robust, how can they? they only troll that I can imagine hiding are those that I can find on the forums insulting.

Lots of different kinds of trolls. Not all are big and clumsy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99