Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode DCCCXXII

in #blog6 years ago

I've done many episodes on items I didn't know much about but this one takes the cake. I found this bottle while looking for other bottles to take photos of. It was hidden in the very bottom of the bar behind part of the structure of the bar. Think it was as support for the next shelf up. Who knows how long ago it was put there and forgotten about. The only clue as to what it is is a simple hand written label on the bottle that says Chablis 3-18-73. I'm assuming this is a home made bottle of wine. Who made it? No clue. My Mom had no clue either. Could have come from a relative. I know I had uncles on both sides of the family that made their own booze. My Mom didn't recognize the hand writing though. That kind of rules out close family at least. Guess this one will always be a mystery.


First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap |
Fourth 100 Episode Recap | Fifth 100 Episode Recap | Sixth 100 Episode Recap |
Seventh 100 Episode Recap | Eighth 100 Episode Recap | Witness Proposal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68