Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode DLXVII

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Well for today I have an explanation to why some of my wine bottles were sticky. Two old bottles of the French wine Moc-Baril.
Or should I say one and a half? They are from clear back in 1976. Well one of them apparently had a bad cork and eventually ate though the metal cap. This resulted in a slow leak and I'm sure a very bad bottle of wine at this point. I'm guessing it took many years for it to eat though that lid and several more to drip that much out of the bottle. In fact when I put it in that wine rack some 15 years ago it was still full. It could have taken up to 15 years to leak that much out. Good or bad 2 more old bottles for my collection.




First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap |
Fourth 100 Episode Recap | Fifth 100 Episode Recap | Follow Me | Witness Proposal

Sort:  

A great helper to spend the evening with STEEMIT!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78