I have been scammed and knocking on your kind heart.

in #blog7 years ago


Hi there steemers, it's been 2 weeks now since I have logged in here. I thought steemit was just a one and done thing and that it does not work at all I did have a few blogs but that was just it. But a friend of mine told me that his neighbor who goes by the name of darthanava https://steemit.com/@darthnava. he has racked up a number of steem followers. I did not believe him at first but when I saw it I was amazed by the help of the steem community given to him hoping that I would get some too. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Here is my story, no bogus here, I once applied for an American Visa and I got denied. I applied for an internship but the American Consul at the embassy denied me just because I do have an "F" mark on my MATH SUBJECT, yeah for that reason alone I was DENIED, of all the 10 applicants for the internship I was the only one that failed. I kinda thought if I passed I could have now been a regular worker in the USA and that my life would have improved and become better. That was my "WHAT IF?" after that I focused on finishing my studies and after graduation I worked as a Call center agent for roughly a year. Being a call center took a toll on me because of shifting schedules and that my body was not feeling healthy at all due to lack of sleep and all.

Following that I applied for day jobs but with all my effort and I kinda felt my "AGE" was a factor in applying for a secure job, I was always rejected even though I have a Bachelor's degree. I feel like employers are not giving me a bit of chance.

Then one day a friend of mine invited me to work in Canada. So I jumped into the conclusion that she would help me and all. I believed her cause she was a friend. She told me that I would only need $2000 and she could fix everything including my papers and all the necessary requirements so that I could secure a Canadian VISA. Me??? the hope of working abroad got me excited and the thought of being scammed never crossed my mind since she was my FRIEND. So my mother helped me find the amount of $2000 and luckily our 2nd degree cousin did lend us the money, but it was a loan. We exchanged it for our "Land Title" as it was an assurance that we can pay them back as soon as I will be in Canada. I waited for my online application for 2 months and received a letter from the Canadian embassy that I did not make it. I looked at the so called reference number " sorry I kinda forgot what it was called but it was sort of a tracking number " and searched it it said that my registered name did not even apply for Canadian Visa application. By then I knew I was scammed.

I tried to talk to her but it's been a year today since that incident happened and she has not even returned the money. I have been jobless for 2 years and getting by everyday has been a struggle but still thankful. As of now me and my mother has only racked up the amount of
and our cousins are now asking us to pay them back the money they lent us. We managed them to pay them with that amount for now. My mother can't just give the "Land Title " to them as a payment since it has a sentimental value to us as it was the last gift from my deceased father. I once was living a good life then my father passed away and it all went spiraling down. I am slowly trying to get back on my feet but with all my effort I hope I will get there. I hope that I would be given a chance. Be given a blessing and I am knocking from your kind heart to give,

A chance and a hope that you can upvote my blog and hoping to ask for any amount of donation to my bitcoin address
1ALxu6pDAD7xLaP7teRHFaqBAg3smC13N3

So that I can be able to help my mother pay the debt, I would be thankful for any help that you can provide for me as it can help me along the way. I If you have reached this part I would like to personally thank you from the bottom of my heart in reading my blog. Thanks you.

This is me BTW. Que sera sera!

Sort:  

I’m sorry my friend thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Thanks you. I appreciate it.

followed you!

Congratulations @flupiefad! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48