Spending My Downtime At The Hospital!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I've been at the hospital for a week now. I was admitted on the 9th for my 4th (in the past year) and final surgery on my leg. It felt good to get the rods and screws removed once and for all. I'd been riding motorcycles for most part of my life. I hope to get back to it someday again in the future.

Surgery was planned but chicken pox wasn't.

Well I've been on my feet for the past few days. But, soon after the surgery I got chicken pox and a bad case of it. So I'm stuck here at the hospital for a while longer. Chicken pox is horrible and extremely uncomfortable. Somehow pulling through it all by keeping calm and resting up.

30530884_10156255592781798_5547750024349220864_o.jpg

Took this pic after the surgery was done and before chicken pox struck me.

Chicken pox has an incubation period of 2 weeks so it's possible that I might have crossed paths with someone with Chicken pox on my recent travels.

I've been on certain meds to help me with the healing and I've had high fever everyday. Some of these meds work as sedatives so I've been asleep for most part of the day. This itself isn't so bad as I'm getting some good sleep off late. But i'd have preferred them under different circumstances.

Anyway I'm happy to write this post down as an update. I'm behind on a couple of contest announcements as well. I hope to get them soon. The winners for India specific contests will be made once I am home and I get to review all the entries in detail.

Meanwhile I hope everyone on Steemit has a good and healthy week ahead. Cheers!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Building A List Of Users From India—Please Fill This Form ASAP!
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Cryptocurrency India: An Update Regarding Reserve Bank's Ban & Link To Petition!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Get better soon brother..

Good to know that your body has successfully thrown out all those artificial support of screws & rods now. But acquiring Chickenpox at this age is a test of your patience. But I know you can handle it with ease.

You do need some rest at this stage. Remembering to make an update from the hospital shows how much you care and miss your followers here. IMHO, you should do away with concerns like declaring contest results and organizing new ones during these times and take complete rest to recover quickly.

More power to you!

Thank you very much :D Getting more rest than I need but enjoying the long sleep. :)

You are replying to the comments 😮😮

Good to know your last surgery was a success. I really hope you can ride bike soon. Take care and get well soon from the chicken pox. Wonder why it is called chicken pox anyway...lol

Oh my word, chicken pox on top of surgery! You were looking good after the surgery, but I'm sure you don't want to share a pic of yourself now! Why I'm saying that is when I got chicken pox at the same time as my children; my one son looked at me one day and said 'Mommy why do you look so ugly?' Well that did not help me feel better at all, but then that was from the mouth of a babe :):)
I really hope you get better soon @firepower, but enjoy the rest if you can, and hope the itching stops soon as well, that's the worst!

Thanks a lot! I'm on meds for the itching which was insane. But these meds are sedatives so I've been sleeping most of my day :D

That's good @firepower, rest while you can!

Awww :( I wish you get to feel better soon!
Looking forward to meeting you at the Steemfest again! :D

Thank you. I will be there! :)

Get well soon @firepower. Hope to see you back on track as early as possible. Wish you sound health and speedy recovery! Cheers :-)

thank you very much bro :)

It's good to hear that your final surgery was completed successfully and those Roads are finally removed from your leg,

But get caught by chickenpox is sure a horrible thing because the pain of chickenpox is really bad,i hop you would be alright very soon, keep steeming bro and get well soon 😇

thanks buddy! :)

Wow as if the surgery wasn't bad enough, to get chicken pox on top of that just sounds horrible. How on earth did you contract chicken pox while at the hospital, does anyone know how that could have happened? Rest up man, get well.

Might have crossed paths with someone with chicken pox anytime upto 2 weeks prior to the surgery. It sucks though but i'll get through. Thank you for your message. :)

hope and praise you will get well soon sir.
I have suffered from chicken pox when i was of 16 at my 9th standard full of sensation and high fever.
You can get rid of it by bathing daily with adding Tulsi leaves and flowers in our water which is really effective and proved.Just do that for 5 to 6 days you will surely get rid of it i bet.

thanks for the headsup bro. :)

your most welcome sir.
get well soon sir.
sir have you remember me.

So who wants to see firepower's dots , aka, chicken pox :-D
Jokes apart, you got the fire. So we all don't need to worry - I am sure you are recovering fast and can't wait to get behind the wheels. Cheers

haha! the dots suck man. But good it happened whilst I was still admitted at the hospital. Will be home soon as its over. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87