Gift of Gifs - How to Enhance Your Articles

in #blog7 years ago


Gif Image Source

Have you ever written an article and wondered where to get your images from? Especially if you don't have any of your own that's relevant to the topic and it may be impossible for you to create your own graphics? Or maybe you're just downright lazy to make your own? All you have to do is Google it right?

Well, yes and no. You have to be resourceful and creative. Simply googling something up would give you tons of varying results and if you're adding more than 2 images on your posts, using different looking photos or graphics would make your post inconsistent and not really professional looking.

Here's what I suggest you do: Look for GIFs, try looking ones from the same creator or the same website.

Recently, when I google something up I add 2 keyword into my search: 'GIF' and 'Dribbble'.

What's a GIF?

A GIF is an image format that enables use of multiple frames making it move.

What's Dribbble?

Dribbble is a website where graphic artists share their works and most of the GIFs there look the same in regards to style and look especially when made by the same creators or groups.



Gif image source.

You can try what I do and look for the images you want to use there. Just make sure you credit them for use of their images and do not say or imply the images are your own. You'll find that your articles will look better, fun, and livelier.

Check out my previous articles where I applied this technique:



Gif image source.

A few things you should or should not follow:

  • Do not overdo it.
  • Do not plagiarize.
  • Make sure they're relevant.
  • Focus on your content.

You can also look for other sources like: Pinterest or Giphy.



Gif Image Source


footer.png

deveerei.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Sort:  

Actually this advice just i like ..Cause this writing helpful for all.
I appreciate your post.
And your writing post focus my life and I follow this advice.
Actually you are a great writer in steemit.
Thanks a lot for sharing your valuable post.
Best of luck.
I will wait for your next post..
Best of luck....

Appreciate your strategy, will be great

Nice post @deveeri. I have not used gif yet. But you are right, it will give more impact using one.

thank you @deveerei, very useful for me @ muhammadrizki96.

You have blown my mind on how to get some awesome images to support my idea on an article, thanks so much. @deveerei

This is a great tip, thank you!
Quick question: How does a GIF affect the thumbnail for the post? Where does the thumbnail come from for this post?

The first image still. The thumbnail will show you the first frame of your first image if it's a GIF.

Thanks for this amazing idea ^_^

I haven't tried gif in my posts. I will try that in my upcoming posts. Thank you so much @deveerie. 😀 God bless you.

You're welcome. It's also fun to look at them.

It's really fun. 😀

Salamat sa tips master! =)

Walang anuman boss!

Thanks Dev. Will create another relevant and good post. I missed blogging and these insights will help me improve my posts. Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45