You Are Cordially Invited to be a Steemian - Sharing Steemit

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

With the amazing changes that happened to the prices of both Steem and SBD - inviting people into the Steem-space has been much much easier than before.

I had some people who created accounts way back in June - the same time I started - but has stopped and has been inactive for quite a while now. With the recent positive news we're having (aka Big Rewards) they jumped back into the platform, made a comeback and had been making profits.



Image Source

I have been using steeminvite.com by @pharesim to create accounts for my family, friends and colleagues. It's a good news that the prices to use that tool has been cut into half. I'll be able to onboard more new and promising Steemians! I hope I don't run out of Steem Power.


I'm not just inviting family members into Steemit, not just people I know. I've been constantly inviting strangers into Steemit - anyone I interact with for a few minutes. Like sales representatives, Uber drivers, security officers, people I meet online, online friends or Facebook friends.


Image Source

I make sure that I give them the basic knowledge that they need to survive a Steemit life. We have a Chat Server in Discord for @steemph, which is open for everyone btw. Feel free to visit our chat server here, which has channels for newbies like #guide-for-newbies #about-steemit-philippines #ama #question-and-answer, and many more channels. I usually invite new people to join our server to know more about the platform and the Filipino community.

I'm also part of multiple Facebook Groups for Steemit and also multiple active Group Chats in Messenger that provides support to those I've invited to Steemit.


Made this article before sharing my experience in sharing Steemit with a Stranger: Inviting People Into Steemit on-the-go! (Via Uber?! #sharing-steemit)



Image Source

Happy Peeps?

Here is a list of the Steemians I have successfully onboarded onto Steemit. Either directly or indirectly. I'll be updating this list - I'll need to check on them all first. Will try to make them all active.

SuperSteemians
@haneun@blessednami
@dwightjaden@jeseemei
@gailbelga@adevaesparrago
@aalagenesis@luigienius
@idundundun@sam-rt
@valski@drawingwithflare
@flamered@artofsteempunk
@grazz@trulylarni
@itsmechille@bryanlornemez
@wilbejel@ljhaytorres
@caireen@reiban
@mndecember523@robiney
@iamwandererlv@bonitabanana
@mama-imee@trishy
@fgaminglive@mujareca
@yeshtorres.

It's funny how most of my teammates in the office are jumping onto Steemit - that includes 2 of my supervisors. My manager looks like he's too rich to blog yet lol- maybe he can become an investor instead of a content creator. They're very enthusiastic in being a Steemian they even talk about it in the office and even in the huddle we had earlier - our manager suggested some guidelines for being a Steemian in the office and gave pointers on how to be a good blogger. He made some really good points. Not being a Steemian yet - we need more people like him in this platform.


Image Source

Let's see if we can expand Steemit more in the office and in other communities I'm a part of. Also, can't wait for @steemph plans. I heard we're planning to have a roadshow or something, it's funny that I'm part of core but I'm clueless sometimes, hahaha. Take care!


Maraming Salamat!

Thank you so much!


footer.png

deveerei.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Sort:  

You are wise...the more the merrier, oh and the steemier. Nice job

Yeah! To expansion! And beyond! I owe you big on this one. Thank you for not being selfish in promoting and supporting us in the office. I may be your supervisor at work but you are mine here at this platform. So again,thank you. I know words aren't enough. We promise to become better Steemians and carry on the influence you have given us unto others.

writter's block, what? loving all the gifs as well. :) im slowly, slowly inviting more people na rin. :D

Hehe. Had free time sa office. Great job.

I’m glad to be part of the community now. This is my comeback also 😂 I created an account last October then I stopped after 2 blogs.

I saw how my friends grow and earned that’s why I made a come back less than a month now.

I will try to keep STEEMING this time 🍻

Great job! Hope you'll stay for good. Do your best!

I agree it so hard to explain it 1st because they don't believe like a blog site u can earn without being hired. But now much more better

It's a hard sell at first. Good thing we Steemians never give up.

I keep nagging my friends about steemit since I started. I finally got one to post her intro last night after 6 months she had thr account

It's a tough job promoting. To think we're doing it for them and not really for ourselves.

Really true. Takes a lot of effort (and patience) to convince them. Sabi ko nga, "im doing this kasi mahal ko kayo. I don't want you to miss out". 😅

Just believe and trust me right now. Check it out, please. You'll thank me one day. Please do it. Do your kids a favor. - my words. Hahaha

Si @deveerie galing mg convince! High five!

Haha! magamit nga din.
Pahiram po. 😅

Hahaha! Try mo po! ^^
It works. Lol :D

great work you doing out there @deveerei
love to support those who are busy creative value for others.
keep it coming

This is so true. I remember during the early days of steemit when you are pariently explaining it to us but none of us really took the time to start writing blogs. Hahaha jokes on us. Better late than never I guess. 😊

I am one of those peeps too! 😃😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42