My Monthly Review #1

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

26013859361_d60a4397e9_b.jpg

Introduction

It has been passed actually a month from my Strating Flag which was the beginning of my monthly challenges, I choose to make a review every month to look on the things that I did, what I need to do to evolve, how can I change and crop my bad habits and how can I develop new good habits outside my comfort zone.

However, I do these monthly challenges firstly because I principally believe that a change never comes alone, and it does never come in once, it demands to climb small stairs, it needs to take actions, develop and build new skills. It is, in fact, the small changes that compose the big change.

Secondly, I’d like to have a planning and tasks to work for every month, which at the end will give me a clear vision on my progression.

So starting with a review of January:

Last month I putted down 3 challenges in my to-do list which are:

  • Reading a book: I read a book of “RICH DAD POOR DAD” for Robert KIYOSAKI, I wrote my own review about it and what I learned from it, I have even made a strategy of investment in Steemit based of what I understood from that book, you can read it here.
  • Posting one blog every 3 days: Well, sometimes I respected the time limit, sometimes I didn’t, Anyway I know that I should not presenting any excuse for not respecting the delay so I should do better next time.
  • Making my first Video on Dtube: Same thing here, I Still didn’t make a video yet.

These three bullets really show me how a lazy person I am, and I think that: this is the main goal of doing such blogs, the results that I will come with every end of month will be like a mirror that disclose me my real image. this fast analysis just highlights to me two bad habits that I should tackle them: Laziness and Procrastination.

If we take a look at the global work that I did last month, we will conclude that there was a little progression like the following table will summarize:

From the starting of challengesMy status till the write of this blog
Steem Power111.859126.557 (-15.146 Delegated STEEM)
Reputation4749
Total blogs177 Posts215 Posts (included 7 blogs)
Followers550641

But nothing will stop me to say that I need to work more, write more posts, interact with more people and make more efforts for better improvement.

Challenges to do in February:

This month I will make just two challenges:


  • Traveling & Discovering: I prepare to travel and visit Europe (EuroTrip) in February, surely it will be an interesting experience, and I think that I will be absent from the internet (implicitly from Steemit) for most of the time, therefore, placing some challenges that could be done just with the presence of internet is a bad idea, this is why I will postpone the two challenges that I didn’t accomplish yet from my last month (Posting every 3 days and Making my first Video on Dtube) until the next month. (This is not a Procrastination but it is a question of Priority).
  • Reading a book: Like I said in my Starting Flag blog: I consider reading books an important exercise to develop thoughts and improve reflection’s skills of mind. So, I will take a challenge to read at least one book per month, I decided this month to read the book named: “Think! Before it's too late” by EDWARD DE BONO

image.png

Don’t forget to Follow, Upvote, Comment and Resteem!
See you soon!
@dakster

Related Post :

Other posts for the same author :

Sort:  

Congratulations @dakster! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dakster from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04