You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bunnypuncher debate topic - Let's figure out: WEED (3 good entries will win 2 Steem each)

in #blog6 years ago

I SUPPORT THE MOTION THAT SAYS RECREATIONAL MARIJUANA SHOULD NOT BE MADE LEGAL

Why start a habit that would be difficult to let go to begin with?

829446642-1024x1024 (1).jpg
Source
There is nothing so precious than having good health which can be guaranteed through healthy habits to a large extent. Recreational Marijuana is not good for our health and can cause serious damages to it in a long run. Consequences of smoking marijuana or recreational marijuana includes:

• It consistently destroys the lungs which could obstruct breathing.

• It hurts the mind which goes further to reduce our ability to assimilate in learning or retention of memory which can results in poor performance not just in school but at work and when performing other activities.

• For pregnant women, it could harm the baby so badly that it could lead to they loss of the baby or result to the baby delivered deformed or under weight which might result to intensive care of the infant.

Finally, it reduces our longevity and causes health complications which might lead to spending a fortune on one's health. So instead of going through this process of spending your resources, pains and unhealthy body; don't start at all. "Say No To Recreational Marijuana and Yes to Good Health And A Sound Mind." Thank You.

THANKS @bunnypuncher

I also want to use this medium to say I'm excited that you didn't stop your contests @bunnypuncher. Thanks for bringing this insightful topic today.

Sort:  

I got to really like doing contests and interacting with people. I surprised myself how much I did started liking contests and talking to Steemians. So I took the downvote stuff a little too personal and got on a rant. I try not to do stuff like that in my older age but sometimes I lose my temper and take stuff a bit too personal. And once I'm on a rant I could complain for days on a topic. Usually pink bunny talks be back to sense but this time she was offended too. So I dragged things on bit too long bitching about downvotes.

Need to listen to pink bunny more!!!! Blue bunny doesn't know everything like he thinks he does.

Infamous mrs b 🥇

Posted using Partiko iOS

I lurk around keeping an eye on blue bunny :) Usually if he gets out of control I clip his ears back to size.

Sounds painful lol, I suppose those ears are like nails and just keep growing?

So you must be the real bunny puncher and blue buddy is the one your punching?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol @mrsbunnypuncher, that's why you are there to guide him.

It's normal for every normal person to feel bad about downvotes especially when you have worked so hard to build a reputation @bunnypuncher. I'm glad you are not so bothered about the downvotes because situations like this could make one loose peace of mind. I'm also glad pick bunny spoke some sense into you lol. Everything will be fine in a long run, don't be discouraged by anything.

You are right everything will be fine in the long run. I'm not discouraged anymore and I don't know why I was in such a mood the other day. Maybe it was some bad carrots or something.

just take a puff of the contest thing...every thing will be all right.laughing-bunny-vector-1163835.jpg

why is it difficult? are you sure that marijuana makes you addicted? if yes, how are they became addicted? i know a friend using it sometimes for herbal medications and also it helps you relax, did you know that if you weed marijuana also can make you sleep even if you have an insomia, i can prove that because i can see my friend doing that, i also read an article but didn't show in media because their reputation might destroyed, but in that article stated that marijuana helped him to healed from cancer illness. well im not mad dude, hope you also don't, just sharing some ideas because @bunnypuncher stated there for a debate and i think it's fun. lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I dunno whenever I am around people that smoke (cigarettes or weed) I just feel tempted to smoke. When I was younger I always like smoking and gave it up for Mrs B and our baby not really that I wanted to. So despite so many years of not doing I feel the urge a little when I'm around people that are smoking. I fight the urge as I know I shouldn't start smoking after so long for health, costs, and Mrs B wrath. But still there is always that bit of temptation I must fight.

well if you think your family about this matter you shouldn't because even though it's a herbal, the smoke can still harm the people arround you and i think what you did is perfect as father though

Posted using Partiko Android

Edibles or oral oils defeat the lung health and carcinogenic arguments. Vaping also is much better for lung health but not as good the oral variants.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can't deny that after going to Las Vegas I do now like edibles :)

Aye well if the body stone is better for you then the heady high I would suggest trying a tincture, alcohol based mixtures. I had a weed beer last weekend, I don’t like beer so I thought it was gross, I was pleasantly surprised with how effective it was very quick acting unlike normal edibles you have to wait on!

You can get tinctures that are super potent and just one drop under the tongue will do you for the day. Don’t make plans to do anything when dabbling with a tincture the first time 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Facts? I beg to differ... You have wild claims. And alot of misinformation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34