[AFRICA TRIP UPDATE] Work's trip in Luanda - Angola. AFRICA POWER GROWING UP!!

in #blog8 years ago

Hello my friends,

My trip is going very well in every aspect! My work is almost done without any major problems, just have one more graphic to go today! If you don't know me, I'm Portuguese and I'm working in Luanda this week. I'm starting the Portuguese community in Angola.

My windows view!

I visited eight different graphics in Luanda. In each graphic I did my work and talked with the people, tried to explain several times what is steemit, how they could benefit from steemit, what they could post, where to get help and more.
I have talked with more than twenty people about steemit, and i found some obstacles. I have thought about this and I starts to idealize what I will do to surpass this obstacles.

  • People that don't talk English
    (I'm building the Portuguese community to solve this, a lot of work ahead)

  • People with very low level of computer skills
    (I'm planing to make some "steemit for dummy's" in Portuguese)

  • How could they cash out the money
    (Today I saw this article from @b0y2k and I will make one in Portuguese! It is a very easy way to have the money at our disposal

  • Low number of registrations
    (Until now three registered, two will register and one I will register him tomorrow - I'm planning some marketing campaigns, like billboards, flyers, etc.)

I know that looks little results, but I know that's just the beginning! Thanks for your ask!

"Why do you know it's just the beginning?"

For several reasons, which some are:

  • I'm very motivated in this project because it could help a lot of people and give another dimension to steemit (very different culture starting to use steemit)

  • Soon as Portuguese community have the first stage completed I can promote steemit much easier with all the obstacles surpassed

  • I made a deal with one friend here (the guy that I will register tomorrow) to handle the marketing campaigns here

  • Good ratio of registrations (26 people contacted / at least 5 registers> ~20% conversion)

  • I have very easy acess to marketing materials since I know almost all the graphics here

  • I come here every two months

  • The mouth-to-mouth marketing is a very strong practice here, everybody meets some friend someone (it's amazing!)

One more to our community! My friend Filipe, he are photographer and graphic designer. Let's hope he take the steemit addiction.

Today I will be with two guys that I already talked. Yesterday we combine to talk a little more about steemit, I think they will join us!

Finally tomorrow is Sunday the day before I return home to my family and I'm going to rest and visit some places! I wiil show you my ride!! Stay alert.

Thank you very much for your contribution and support. It's amazing what we can do when motivated! It is very good to have the feeling of well done!. It's very great stay in this community and work together with the same spirit! Vote up for supporting us! THANK YOU I AM VERY HAPPY!

"We do not remember days, we remember moments." - Cesare Pavese (Poet, 1908-1950)

Click here to enter my blog page and click in to follow me! 

#blog #steemit #travel #portugal #bycz #angola #steemitpt #steempower #challenge #life #photography #steem-life

Sort:  

Dig the posts about Africa, a whole nother world )

🤖 Looks like such nice trip !

Thanks for the reports from Africa. Fascinating.

Good post bycz!

very interesting article, I voted in favor of your article, please vote for my article

- https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@rggreen/hi-people

Nice @bycz
Shot you an Upvote :)

thanks man

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 8.5 and reading ease of 69%. This puts the writing level on par with Leo Tolstoy and David Foster Wallace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51