You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 11/20/17> the story of a selfish old man…@sultnpapper

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

got busy and missed this post. i hadnt realized your motivation was for your unborn grand kids. it is an admirable reason. it has always been obvious your were not here for money....cheers..i love my daily dose and i for one for sure think you should be in #unmentionables writers group...as much as you say your not a writer....you just keep writing...hehe

Sort:  

Hey BC,
I am honored that you went back and found this one, so now you know my story of why I came here. At best I am a story teller over a cup of coffee or a glass of tea at the kitchen table. But since that isn't possible for the primary target audience of mine, I had to take to writing it down. In my eyes that doesn't make me a writer, maybe over time, that might change, but for now , story teller works.
Thanks for always engaging with me. I truly enjoy that aspect of this , that is for sure.

you got it sultnpapper. in the beginning... after a week or so not knowing what to make of steemit. it became one of my intentions to be and find real folks in this community. i am not here to blow smoke up the BC... if i didnt enjoy your writing i wouldnt be chatting. i can go with story teller if that makes you feel better. 😉
p.s. not sure if you saw it...but a few days ago i shouted you and a few others out. i expect nothing of you from the post..but do want you to know it is how i feel..... then @limabeing took that post to the next level..which is pretty sweet.

I didn't see it, but I will go see if I can find it, was that the post where she mentioned the untalented competition thing?

I checked them both out , each were very nice to see. I will go back and check the recommended people and see those , I've got some "story telling" to type out first.
Thanks for the shout,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66011.09
ETH 3480.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17