A Merry #mynoob5 ThanksGIVEing

in #thanksgiving7 years ago

giphy (3).gif

As I tend to do~~~ I'm trying to accomplish 3 things at once.

First, I am entering @aggroed scavenger hunt.

  1. Easssyy baby.

  2. Post started as of yesterday and.... finished today, hehehe. n yaaas im on mspsteem.com >.>

  3. See mynoob5 concert series below.

  4. I chose @anaman phil figured I'd stray from my usual crew.
    2017-11-23 (1).png

  5. See that 1 and I went for 4 since I heard them at the steemit growth forum (great job btw)
    2017-11-23 (2).png

  6. [phew. what a hunt] I went to new and found a post that I liked but didn't know them at all. Actually this is something I do everyday so it was helpful to be part of my noob curation. I loved his story! lookup @mojubare ;)
    2017-11-23 (3).png

7-- bout to. 8,9, thats you! please send my steem rewards to @rodeo670! but do resteem this post, thanks!

next participating in #mynoob5 so I can give thanks to this small smattering of young steemians (all under 60 rep and new-ish to the platform) that make my time here so breathtakingly epic.There is a final special prize is you get through the entire post....

NOTE: The things that aggroed wants me to do for the tday scavenger hunt took all of my time last night before passing out . Thankfully he didn't tell me to take a pic of me eating turkey cuz I have to work and im a holiday orphan as per usual. Feel bad for me--> >.< or send me turkey in boston?

#mynoob5 is a variation on @MenO top5steemians to follow except the@ buttcoin twist is that we are noobs and dont know every single person and/or these are my top 5 noobs. I also had to do my drawrings--cuz I just wanted to. :P Take it. Don't leave it.

Wanna hear it? Here it go:

@thekittygirl
thekittygirl.jpg
Found me because of my girl powa post. Its only fitting that shes at the top in our fiestykitten team. She came and conquered everyone in #teamgirlpowa . Oof course she agrees with at least 60% of my ideas and therefore is to me a gem to beholden. She also makes really nice graphics for banners and is basically tech support and official guild mom. Shes always there to support us by listening to our troubles, laughing with us, offering her knowledge of feminism and gender studies as well as supporting everyone with upvotes and encouragement. She has been posting a lot of positivity and my fave post of hers is the one about the puppy that goes for a ride. Please go check her out @thekittygirl or find her on discord in MSP , TeamGirlPowa, or Steemitbloggers

@buttcoins
buttcoins.jpg
Very true to his name, I posted on @diabolika 's page and Sir Butt decided to "upbutt" me. It was all very awkward ~~ You see I then began to scold him about his work because i Believed in his talent but he became very naughty n poopy. This is what butt's do doo, :shrug: especially buttcoins. He's fking hilarious even when he's posting about sorting through paperwork. Lastly he has very nice photos from some island of which i forget the name. Go upbutt @buttcoins and do #mynoob5, in support of his epic comedic blogging across steemitlandia

@zycr22
zycr22.jpg
I met this fella when I was ahem~ ~slumming it~ (please dont flag me bro! :P) in steemit.chat most of the cool kids over there love to hate me but zycr22 and I hit it off like gangbusters. Everything he writes is pure intellectual humor tinged gold. HOp over to hise page and learn about ants. You will be amazed how much you love it. Not to mention?!?! he gave me 50 sbd for my creative acts of joy contest (that flopped :( ) and said I could send it to saipan/rodeo even tho they've never met online. @zycr22 might be my favorite alien overlord with a heart of gold.

@brisby
brisby.jpg
I think thekittygirl brought brisby to our doorstep and made us all laugh. She loved my dirty cussin mouth and feisty randome tiger powa. She encouraged me to toughen up by telling myself im a peice of shit in the mirror every morning, lol :D. I loved that advice so much AND she also is funny and clever at writing and research. Look to her page for great short stories and research peices on mostly human biology but also other stuff. Shes a smart kick in the pants. Tell her I sent you to kick her in the pants back. @brisby

last and definitely not least...

@rodeo679
saipankelvinrodeo.jpg
THIS DUDE. I first met him in my first week of MSP. Some of yall know I clash quite a few ppl--- like.... oil and...bricks. He became my friend and was the first male member of TeamGirlPowa.Since that day he has been aiding us in so many ways making our discord channel a fun place to be; bringing bots; talking with us about deep subjects; sharing great fun dance music with us; and most importanly teaching about his experience/perspectives as a vet and a man who believes in authentic whole-hearted living. We also love his stories about his family in Saipan and recently his aunt who was a second mom passed. https://steemit.com/life/@rodeo670/i-wish-i-could-go-home-for-the-funeral-of-my-mom-a-tribute-to-cynthia-rodeo But he's been struggling. Hard seeing it come from such an intentionally positive dude. He's determined to get there.

Please not only go upvote him and resteem him but also consider to send him some sbd so that he can get a bus to LAX and a plane ticket to saipan from there. You will benefit by following him and reading his posts as hes becoming insanely good at writing articles. I sent him 50 before writing this post.

thirdly
I am asking everyone to write a post for mynoob5 or any kind of love to the people who help make you whole. TAG IT #saipanlove and I will send people to upvote them if you promise to donate to rodeo670/kaoz/saipandamashii memorial trip. If you do feel free to post it here but i will also be checking the #saipanlove hashtag until the 28th

Thanks so much for reading, upvoting, and resteeming.

Damned determined Hope and <3 Love,

Limabeing aka Capn GirlPowa

girlll.gif

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Hey Ms. Lima,
I dropped in to take a look around, a mutual friend had you in his 5 and I trust his Butt, so I ventured over here. I must say that I got here at the right time to see your list, I was pleasantly surprised to find both the Butt and @thekittygirl on your list. Both are really good folks, I am going to check back on you in the future when I have more time,just wanted to say "hello".
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Thanks :) seee you soon!

Love this post! Love the drawings!
And love the #saipanlove initiative! 😊

You're so busy!!! Loved your post!

I am unable to decide whether to thank you profusely for your kind words, or to shout excitedly about how accurately that drawing portrays me. And nobody has called me a possible alien overlord with a heart of gold. If I were human and mortal, I would ask that those words be inscribed on my tombstone.

I envy how you have so many dear friends in here, but I wish you well anyway. :D And my best wishes go to @rodeo670 and everyone mentioned here.

You have me. Im quite dear-ish. :P

Thank you! I'm honored that you thought to mention me out of all the fantastic people on Steemit. You've been honest and open from the moment we "met" and I appreciate that. And you should have confidence in yourself since you're a good person at heart who works her ass off trying to help those she cares about.

I just realized that zycr22 isnt a noob. Oooops. But hes still amazing and deserves all the votes!!

great work done. Keep it up @limabeing

Congratulations @limabeing! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

really funny and good does these drawings are made by you or your daughter.

I never matured in drawring age. 🤷‍♀️🦄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65343.70
ETH 3384.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18