5 Steemers to Follow

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

First off i found this today... thanks to @meno the idea to share 5 of your favorite folks encountered so far seems a great one.
It seems some kinda thread train... but i see no hash tag for it. as there is no direction specified. i see 2 takes on this.

  1. from the noob perspective.... It could be seen as the 5 folks that you have enjoyed finding there quality content, been helped by, connected with on a real level, been upvote supported by, and or your posts have commonalities. #mynoob5

  2. from the regular steemer perspective.... most of the reasons would be the same... but perhaps another reason could be added.... a bond with deeper history has formed. #fivesteemerstofollow

I guess at nearly 3 months in...im in the grey area of noobish. i think ill kinda incorporate them both. the point being that i want to introduce you to some folks i appreciate greatly here on steemit.

I'll start with @raj808 just at the point that i may have become another one of the many inactive steemit accounts...after experimenting with my idea to do sketch comedy and poke fun at the underbelly of crypto... to basically no traction.... along came @raj808 saying he found my sketch hilarious. i of course checked him out and followed. to my delight he was posting about poetry and scuba diving. 2 things i have a keen interest in. it helped that he was a quality poet and his scuba stories were well written and took diving photos that triggered my own diving memories.
since we have actively followed and enjoyed getting to become better steemit friends.

Next is @diabolika as a fellow traveler i immediately related to her blog. Thus far i have not found a higher quality writer that i consistently enjoy. she has a sharp edge that i greatly appreciate and she is not afraid to call you out. we have had some touchy back and forth's but always found resolution. i can be a bull... so i like getting that call out.
she bounces around from stories of living affordable, travel, the poorest of us, douchey dudes, steemit rants and more.
if you jump over to her page...its easy to get stuck reading for a long while.

@sultnpapper has been great to find. his clear at times terse writing gives you a strong sense of who he is. he invites you into his life. shares his perspective on whatever bubbles up and taps into some of the steemit muck...going down bot rabbit holes and digging into some of the apps and tools. there is a down home simplicity and whip like whit. He has the most admirable reason for joining steemit that i have heard...which is to have a history of who he was in life for his still to be born grand kids. I had felt he was under read and appreciated... and then he got a curie vote.... this brought me great vicarious joy. check this spit fire out if you get a chance.

@ecoinstant this dude is hilarious and genuine. i find a kindred spirit who left 'murica' and settled south of the border. he is down in rural Colombia and me in rural Guatemala. he talks of perma-culture,... growing trees and sowing seeds in fertile mountains... where he farms crops...i farm tourists... he is happy to be far away from an expat crowd...though they still be creeping in 'brah'. He has made me laugh out loud several times in his posts. Posts of his steemit songs, or contest created songs... and him with his lovely wife doing chin selfies stand out in my mind...gotta get me some of that beard wax.

Now @limabeing hasn't posted a lot lately because she has been busy with #teamgirlpowa a new hashtag of righteousness. a fierce pack of beautiful and wild women are over on discord under the channel called Girl Power, you just gotta ask for an invite. We have had a funny little back and forth commenting reality. she has pushed, poked, prodded and encouraged me. miscommunication aside... i have enjoyed her take no shit..but happy to give it out way.
if she thinks you can do better...she will tell you...im into it. so take a visit over on discord or throw out the #teamgirlpowa if your post seems appropriate.

Wild card extra .... @spacetrucker if you like or have ever liked toys and action figures....go check this guy. i have off and on followed him since here on steemit. he takes great posed photos of his favorite action figures, often finding funny backdrops...he poses characters like the hulk, captain america, deadpool and more. it has been developing as i've seen... he tends to give a bit of history of the specific toy being shown and then often take the characters into a narrative. i look forward to watching his style continue.

ok... yeah these are all folks that keep me coming back to steemit. id love to see this thread idea continue and spread... another shout out to @meno for posting out his 5... allowing me to see and hear about other folks he enjoys. here in steemit it is hard to sort through all the options at times...this seems a cool way to find and receive more exposure, discovery and traction.

there didnt seem to be a hashtag for this idea...so i spit balled some possibilities for tags. let me know which you think is best or make your own. seems that with the right hashtag this idea could have legs.

image found on duck duck go...fair use

!steemitworldmap 14.716448 lat -91.244202 long fivesteemers d3scr

Sort:  

love you too! my taste buds like fresh meat... the only recent poetry i saw was of the black and white photo competition...which i upbutted. scifi??id need a time machine to travel so far back on the blockchain. lol

Lol you betta travel back 🕴🏻

awesome post @buttcoins , I upbutted it of course... I can't help but to laugh every time I read the mynoob5 hashtag... I feel like it could be some sort of post NSync Boy band that does 80's covers.

Well the task is now for the people you tagged to do their own... keep the ball rolling.

:)

ha ha... yeah i just saw #mynoob5 in concert... they are rad... with wicked dance moves. 😂
yes...we will see if this ball likes to roll.

Im about to blow up mynoob5 in concert!! yall betta upbutt this shit!!

pleeze...upbutt me..i upbutt you

Im tagging you back lol so u may have to find 5 new noobs

after you my fine friend...after you

#5newnoobs that kinda has a ring to it... 😁

No way!! I went so far as to make a gif!! Mynoob5 is boutta take steemitlandia

I love you butt!!! Lol just remember that . :p i really need to post more. Thanks for the shouts! I wish you liked my poetry or humor or scifi stories but well damn we all got taste buds, eh? :p

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=buttcoins
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=5-steemers-to-follow


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

I appreciate the mention!

that makes me happy. how appropriate things all are at times...circles and webs...tides and ebbs.
Big Love always

Hey @buttcoins, my brother from another mother thanks so much for the shout out and also the chance to check out some of your favorite authors. I think I may get on the 5 Steemers to Follow train too. Just so I'm not a massive copycat I may call my post - 5 Steemians you should Follow - or something like that.

I'll start with @raj808 just at the point that i may have become another one of the many inactive steemit accounts...after experimenting with my idea to do sketch comedy and poke fun at the underbelly of crypto... to basically no traction.... along came @raj808 saying he found my sketch hilarious.

I'm so glad I could be part of the catalyst that convinced you not to throw in the proverbial towel. Steemit is a better place for you buddy and there is a bright future ahead 😎

@buttcoins,
Thanks for exposing this idea, I am honored to be on your list. I too look for genuine people and am glad that we have related as well as we do.
I am going to visit your other recommendations as I trust your judgement. I may not connect with them, but I have always tended to be a little disconnected in some way, shape or form.
I also will look at putting a "fiver" together and throw it out for you and the four other people who read my stuff to see.
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66011.09
ETH 3480.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17