Blog 21-May-2018 : Pet Dog

in #blog6 years ago

Hi anyone reading, good day to you.

A few days ago my girlfriend got a pet dog which her brother found near their house seemingly abandoned by previous owner, the dog has no necklace, no tag, scared, and lost. My girlfriend's brother was doing his thing outside their house and heard sound of dog crying, he then searched for the source of the sound and found a dog under their car, he then moved the dog away from under the car, the dog didn't stop crying and walked away, after a while he spotted the dog again walking nervously and crying from a distant, he then went over to bring the dog back and put the dog near the house, the dog then just wandered around him and looked at him doing his thing. That is how they eventually adopted the dog which seems to be still young as the teeth are still growing. My girlfriend is delighted with the appearance of the dog and off course, so do I. I have visited the dog twice, the first visit the dog was still scared of people, I can feel fear from the dog, however I brought treats as bribes and is able to make the dog interact with me, I also noticed the dog being restless for bites which I suggest to buy a biting toy for the dog which seems like what the dog really need. The second visit was very smooth, the dog seemed to recognize me as the treat guy, the moment I approached the dog it welcomed me and we had a good time, also every time me or my girlfriend leaves the house the dog would give a sad bark and looked at us at the gate.

Yesterday my mom asked if I wanted to borrow the dog from my hometown Blackie to play with, probably due to me telling stories of my girlfriend's dog and she knows I want a dog. I rejected though saying how could we just borrow the dog, she meant raising the dog while the dog is still young and returns it when it grows, that is very cruel for the dog to get attached to us then get sent away. If I am to adopt a dog it will be a lifetime commitment and responsibility to care and train the dog, I do have a few concerns in raising a dog which is why I have not yet adopted a dog. I need to be really sure that I will be able to take care of the dog and fulfill at least the basic needs of the dog to adopt one, I don't want to be an irresponsible dog owner and put the dog under my care in torture. However I do really hope my mom will suddenly surprise me with the appearance of Blackie although I am not really sure if I will be able to yet which is also why I didn't make the request to adopt Blackie.

15.png

Sort:  

Mastiffs wore armor and were sent after mounted knights in Roman times.

Congratulations @blue.fish! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64834.92
ETH 2540.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67