Do It Yourself ! build your own longboard skateboard

in #blog7 years ago

Hello Steemit friends :smile:

My #longboard builds part 1

Support and vote for me for more project coming up. @bigsmile

I have planned to build my own longboard and I have ordered the longboard deck, trucks and all the parts from Ebay. The longboard deck and trucks take less than a week to arrive (#SYDNEY), but unfortunately I cant complete building at this time because I am still waiting for the wheels, bolts, and other parts. I will update to you guys asap just follow me @bigsmile.

20171102_134541.jpg

It come up with really good quality package.

Link for the deck: http://destyy.com/wrfyp6

Size: ( 9.5" x 40" )

20171102_134948.jpg

It also come with a really good free grip tape.

20171102_135340.jpg

The truck I found were quite good enough for beginner like me. It is really solid but not really sure it will be flexible went riding it or not.

Length: ( 180 mm )

Link for the truck: http://destyy.com/wrfoss
20171105_002413.jpg

It come in pair.

20171105_002426.jpg

Right now I am waiting for the other parts to arrive and hopefully maybe this coming week to see the finish of my longboard skateboard build. I can't wait to install all those parts and see how greatd it can be.

Follow and vote up for me. @bigsmile #diylongboard #DIY

I am glad to read any comments and suggestion.

Thank you :smile:

Sort:  

Great job, looking forward to seeing the finishing product.

Congratulations @bigsmile! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bigsmile! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70