The vintage foodtruck and a BlueWonkie being my guest...PART TWO - the behind the scene -

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

As stated in this previous post , I went to a lovely vintage food truck that serves fresh homemade buddha bowls nearby the lake Annecy, France...
Of course I took a photo of this charming orange citroen truck, and then I felt to add a BlueWonkie friend to share the lunch with me

... you might know now , all my friends are imaginary ones
(why maybe not all, but the wi(l)dest part indeed...)
then I just have to summon them to have quickly a fun and playful company,
which is very handy, n'est ce pas..?

then et voilà!

here he comes, my BlueGourmand !

And his name is BlueGourmand, for it is very convenient to have an adapted-to-the-situation-name =D

food truck.jpgredim.jpg

HOW DID YOU DO THIS MAGIC , are you screaming ?

  • first, don't scream please, it's not the most polite way to behave in a lovely post :p
  • secondly, there is no magic in that,

only tremendous talent, jambo skills and enormous modesty

And in spite of my natural modesty, I will go beyond my humility to show you ~ the behind the scene ~ =D

Naaah, joke apart, I'm very pleased to show you the different steps of my process, it's very simple, cause I'm kinda lazy ;-)

  • First I do a quick sketch of my friend, having meanwhile a conversation with him, aiming to know him better...

rough sketch.png

so I go on drawing and make a rough sketch.

I know it is finished when I see his air of contentment as he is preparing to bite into her burger ^_^

Though, my newly drawn friend dares to ask a question :

outline sketch.png

which I do by using my light table for more quickness and a bit of laziness too ^_^

Then I decide to go to my yard, where I intend to present him a bluebeauty to inspire the coloring process...

creative by nature.png

Indeed, everything is more beautiful and joyful done surrounded by nature,

and it allows a pause from the computer, which we are gonna use again,
just after finishing the coloring with pencils...

hortense.png

I wait a reasonable time
for mr FrenchBlueLover to finish whisper
sweet nothings in melle Hortense's cushions
and then , go back to the less funny scanner and

digitalize my good chap in order to make him travel through my computer :

20170704_095626-01.jpeg

In my beloved soft ARTRAGE and on my also beloved Cintiq, I erase the background, adjust some details, blend the pencils,
make minor adjustements.
I save Mr BlueGourmand in a transparent layer and upload the truck photo

20170704_200529-01.jpeg

20170704_200617-01.jpeg

Let's add a shadow for my gourmet friend...et voilà !

food truck.jpgredim.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this behind the scene my lovelies,

others BEHIND THE SCENE posts you might be interested to have a look at :

wish you a wonderful evening/night , full of fancy dreams elephant.pngand Blueniphant ! ^_^

and do not miss toifollowus.png for your DailyWonkiesDose !

Sort:  

Basiu I love your little fellows and the combination with shots. I hope he enjoy the food. Looks pretty happy. Nice work. Up and resteem ;-) lots of love ❤️

good morning.pngMargaret, I'm happy you enjoy this post,

was a lot of fun to do ! ^_^

Thank you very much my dear and have a wonderful day !

Surprise Basiu, I hope you will like it. Have a wonderful day as well my dear friend ;)

https://steemit.com/challenge/@margaretwise/currants-frutisandveggies-challenge-by-barbara-orenya-in-my-photographies

nice post

What a delightful post, my Barbara! I love, love, love your Blueniphant , who is as sweet as can be. Thank you for the behind the scenes look, not being an artist of any type, I can only marvel at this amazing sight, watching you create. Fabulous work.

Upvoted and Resteemed

What a pleasure is your pleasure my beloved Denise ! ^_^

oiseau ballons.pngThank you much for all and have a precious day !

Ça, ma chère amie, est un "admire", "love", "upvote" et "resteem", ma chère amie! Déjà que j'aime ces anciennes camionnettes citroën - je crois que la Gendarmerie en avait jadis (j'ai vu ça chez Funès). Mais j'aime aussi nos amis les Wonkies, et quand on en voit un qui se comporte tellement humain et mange so Burger devant cette belle Citroën, c'est merveilleux.
Et puis que tu nous montres comment tu fait, c'est absolument la cerise sur le gâteau. Super post que je ne finis pas d'admirer!
Je te souhaite une très bonne nuit! A bientôt! 😊

merci.png infiniment pour ta merveilleuse et enthousiaste appreciation @pipurilla ! ^_^

Oui je pense que tu as du voir ces camionnettes quand tu es venu au musée des gendarmes de St Tropez, elles sont vraiment mignonnes hein ? Elle ne devaient pas avancer bien vite, mais à l'époque, les malfrats aussi étaient plus lents...LoL =D
###Je te souhaite une fantastique journée mon cher ami !

Il faut que je le visite un jour, le musée des Gendarmes. La dernière fois que j'étais à St. Trop., il était en phase finale des travaux de transformation.
Merci à toi et je te souhaite une très bonne journée à toi aussi! 😀

Oh, how fun! I love hearing your wonkies talk! This is simply delightful! I think I need an imaginary frenchman.

Hahaha ! The imaginary frenchman knows how to speak to lovely flowers like you @melinda010100, and for more fun, this imaginaryman should be also half italian, shouldn't he..? ^_^

Yes! That sounds perfect!

very cute! love the animation ideas and execution :) keep it up

thankyou.pngHey... Quiet a job for a lazy girl like me ! =D

so cool you created a character that gives you ideas and inspiration for everyday situations.

Blueniphant and Blue Gourmand - hi lovelies 💙

hello.png Hi Dutchess ! ^_^

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by barbara orenya from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

You make my day! Thank you dear! :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61178.84
ETH 2749.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45