Currants - #frutisandveggies challenge by @barbara-orenya ;) in my photographies

in #challenge7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3788.JPG

I like to remember the life of childhood when the days went by so carefree. My only concern was what I would do every day, because in my head I had so many ideas and it wasn't so hard to decide. Childhood is also a taste that I associate with currants. The fruit garden of my grandparents which invariably invited me in the summer. Wonderful innocent moments of my blessed youth ;) Thank you Basiu for all those memories thanks to your challange;)

IMG_3783.JPG

IMG_3768.JPG

IMG_3785.JPG


bg2.gif

logo steemit small.jpg

steemit nickname.jpg

Sort:  

Nice one :-)!

Thank you ;)

Amazing! I love currants juice!

IMG_5284.JPG
Those ones are from the garden of my father :)

These are from uncle :-) so it means they both like currants as we do :-)))))

Yummy! Beautiful photos! It's great to know your good memory on this! :)

Yes, I have couple of particular veggies and fruits which let me come back to my kid time. I love to taste them and try to go back in time for even couple seconds or minutes. Have a great day my friend :-)

That's really nice! Have a great day, too! ;)

Mmm I love currents with some sugar, yummy!

Oh!!! Exactly. :) Thank you

Amazing shots!

Thank you my friend :)

Such great shots of them, I haven't had currants for ohh so long like decades I know I didn't used to like them but now my tastes have changed I should try some and see

Yes, Our taste really has been changing by all the years like for example mine. I didn't like fish when I was a kid I had horrible problem to smell them not even talking about eating them. When I turn my 30th something happened and I started to eat them. Now I love fish. SO try for sure and you will see ;)))))

yes I have had similar experiences, Onion, Garlic and yes even fish

So if we talk about it let me tell you how I've change my mind. When I met my husband I didn't know that his father has a fish store. So one day I was invited for dinner. His father was preparing something in the deep oil. I asked him what was that. The answer was very short "regional french fries". I am from central part of Poland so I didn't know all of the traditional food from west part of Poland . When he put on the table it looked different but it didn't smell at all. He used some herbs So I think it helped a lot. I ate and even ask for more. Me the person who didn't like fish. After all he started to laughed and told me that I ate the fish. I couldn't believe it I was in shock.

He told me something which stuck in my head forever that "everything is in our mind". Somehow I concede with him. :))

that is interesting to read and yes he is very right our mind is a powerful thing

Currants also remind me of my childhood! I used to go to Moscow as a little boy and spend hours in my grandparents' garden. I'm feeling all nostalgic now. :)

Lovely shots, too! I love the colours and just looking at them makes me so hungry! :)

Have a nice day!

Thank you I am so glad that my post let you feel nostalgic it is so beautiful and so amazing ;) have a good one ;)

Nice post.

Thank you ;)

Looking fresh fruit ..great shot..thank for sharing ...

Yes, very fresh, juicy and soooo delicious . I would love to share with you some :))) Have a good one :)

thank you @margaretwise for sharing...its really good too see..

Very nice! It reminds me of my own childhood; of summers spent at my auntie's house in Denmark... she grew lots of redcurrants and blackcurrants; we would pick them all sunwarm and ripe and then make jams and jellies. Thanks for rekindling those memories!

Yes, how I understand your feelings so well. Thank you for your such a nice comment and sharing some of your nice memories. :) Have a juicy day ;))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41