🏀⛹️My Life's Journey - My basketball highlights for the 2017-18 season ⛹️🏀

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

2017-12-10-12-27-47.jpg

Well, hello there, my amazing Steemians how is everybody doing? I remember in a couple of my posts about basketball I wrote month or two ago I was asked to make some highlights video so you can see how bad of a player I am. lol So it has been a little bit more than a month since my basketball season was over and I finally got around to make my highlights video from this season. It took me about a week or so to go through the game tapes I had and put this video up together.

I had a great individual season averaging just little over 24 points a game. I had no serious injuries and I am back home safe and sound. I just wish our season was a bit longer as we lost in the semi-finals of playoff 3-2 in the series. But, we played against a team which was stacked with players. We were the underdogs and we almost won the series. There is only one game I would like to get back and play again. We really beat ourselves in that game. But, that is how it with all sports really. You don't get games back and all you can do is shake the opponent's hand and wait for another opportunity in the future. Or, better say CREATE another opportunity in the future.

💗⛹️Love&Basketball🏀⛹️💗
You are probably asking how do you create another opportunity? Well, it is simple really. I have to work my butt off in the offseason and get better for the next season. I have to put in the hours of work on my body and in the gym perfecting my craft. I turned 30 years old in March, but I feel great, and I will do my best to be even better next season. I don't know how much longer I can play professionally, but I am sure thankful for all the years I got and for the future years I get to play this amazing sport which has given me so much in life. More than I can really give back to it. Basketball has taught me about life. It was and still is my greatest teacher. And, I am sure I have many lessons to learn even after more than 20 years of playing. Looking forward to it.

Thank you to all of you who supported me through my entire season. I truly appreciated it. Steemit has truly become my home and it is because I have met so many amazing, loving, and supporting people I can safely call friends now. You know who you are, you amazing human beings. Love you all.💗

Have an amazing week all, thank you for reading and watching, much love,

dbjegovic 💗

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

DQmW6fh9cqKCrho7uH4GjUo17xhNLb2A3NvzBMmHvJBunRq.jpg

Sort:  

I just smile when I read your posts! I followed your journey through your season... but... it was nice to read you looking back on it (and looking forward to it in the future)

I think you'll get another chance to play again next year... because you're working your body out in NEW ways now that will make you even more equipped!!!
(who else can say that they've been using tiles and pipes to strengthen their bodies in the off season??? hahahahaha)

I was happy to "see" you today, my friend!!!! :)

I am always looking forward to the future but appreciating the NOW at the same time. :)

It has been a wild, funny, awesome ride so far for me in this life and we will see where it takes me from here. It will be interesting.. I mean when I actually finish my bathroom already.. loolol

I kid you not. I got stronger by doing this. You will see why in the post I write tomorrow. lol

Happy to see you as well my amazing friend. :)

Great to see more professional athletes here. Great that you share this story. Wish you much more success in your career and here on Steemit. :)

Wow, its awesome that you still can play basketball professionally at that age, I say this because I was a competitive swimmer once upon a time and was forced to retire at the age of 18. Apparently, I was too old..haha

lol 18 was too old @alvinauh? That is crazy. I love swimming actually. Many people told me I should off been a pro swimmer. lol

Swimming is going to be my old sport besides basketball. Full body exercise in the pool. Easy on the joints. It does not get much better than that for sure. :)

Definitely, I tried going back to martial arts after awhile and it was crazy on my joints, swimming is still the safest.hehe

luckily I got here when the video was up great to see you in action, Sorry you didnt make it to the finals but there is always next year, wishing you all the best in the off season

@tattoodjay thank you, brother. We were close to the finals but ended up losing. It happens sometimes. Hopefully, I don't make a habit out of it. lol

Thank you for stopping by brother. Have a great day. :)

you to have a great day and weekend

YouTube has removed my video for some reason. I am re-uploading right now. It will be available in an hour. I apologize for that guys.

Thirty is still prime. Good luck getting ready for next year. Sounds like some intense workouts on the horizon.

It all depends on how well are you treating your body. The same to everybody. If you are treating it well no matter the age then you will feel the same. If you are not it will all catch up with you. I have been doing my best to preserve my body and work on it so I can play for some more years.

There will be some intense workouts not doubt. I need some upgrades. lol

Nice playing dear friend! I'm happy to see you and your team in action :)

Thank you @gabrielatravels my amazing friend for stopping by my post. How have you been? I hope all is amazing with you?

Have a beautiful day. :)

Yeah it's just that I'm in the middle of my exams session and I'm studying a lot till 21 June when is my last exam but then I will get back on traveling the world and telling my stories on here, I can't wait for it hehe 😊

Have a great day too! 💕

Cool to see you in action!
Best of luck next season!

Thank you, my friend. It will be interesting. :)

Average 24 ppg? Damn man! Must feel great producing that much. You have a great shot from what I see in the highlights. Hard work pays off @awakentolife

@cizoo I really had a great individual season, but I would rather win it all then be the first scorer of the league. But, I have put a lot of stress on my body trying to play at this level. So I need to get back to the gym and rebuild my body this summer. So I can do the same next year. Hopefully, with winning it all as well. lol

Hard work does pay off, my friend. It sure does. And, I am planning to do the same this summer. :)

Such a wonderful story behind this, really enjoyed learning a little more about you. Quite amazing you are Pro Basketball player, you should hook up with @modernpastor he is a pro football player.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54