Progress Report - Speedpaints and Animations - 28 Dec 2017

in #blog7 years ago


I never was able to get my speedpaint to upload to DTube. Wound up giving up and uploading it to YouTube instead.
(May send it to DTube when I have a better connection. Whenever that is :v)

Anyway, you can view it back in the original Doodledayeo post, or... here, I guess x'D



Also, as with the Flipnote MAP I'd mentioned before... I didn't actually get to work on it as much as I'd hoped, because I wound up having to go help take a kid to the doctor.

Sad, because I had just gotten to the cool fight scene. I can see it in my head, but barely got a scratch of it in the actual flipnote :v

cb0topfguonjgevuvbbhmo0m02nn.gif

And BECAUSE I'm kinda bleh about not having done much on it yesterday, I've decided I need to do something else also before posting this.

So... Decided to work on the Choose Your Adventure Animation! ✮

This time I broke the animation down into smaller chunks so that it'd be easier to smooth out. (It's a bit longer than the last one, so ... makes sense.

1 - 2.gif

1 - 4.gif

I feel like these are ready to ink, although the head turn should be slower. Maybe also Arble's demeanor could be more meek and scared-like. Though I'm thinking maybe I shouldn't spend that much time on something that I should have posted already cuz that post completely didn't need an animation alfjsljkdjf


Would have had more done by now, but there's a lot of shenanigans going on with my car at the repair shop. Wasted a trip going up today to get it because I can't get it until tomorrow, but anyway-

I'm thinking I may start doing this specifically at like a 9-5 sort of thing, or maybe at a different time (but same hours) since a lot of businesses decide to only be open during those hours and it's a huge pain to schedule trips to anyplace with hours like that. But anyway, things have been more efficient since I started making these progress reports, but I feel like they could be even more efficient if I have a proper schedule in place.

It's a start. shrug kaomoji.png


Previous Posts
3-Progress Report - Animations and Contest Entries - 21 Dec 2017
4-Progress Report - Animations and Eye Strain - 22 Dec 2017
5-Jenny's Art Contest - It Makes You Smile - AT THE LAST SECOND
6-Doodle Doodledayeo Round 11 - Holly's First Delivery
7-Progress Report - Choose Your Path Adventure Animatic and a Comic - 27 Dec 2017

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67