A Bitopian Jouney #1 : A Leap of Faith

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

A-Bitopian-Journey---Header.jpg

Chapter 1: Leap of Faith


I begin writing this post, having just landed in the EU, from Asia, mid transit to my final destination in the Nordic region. I spent the entire flight distracting myself from thinking about the reality of what I was doing.

The planning stage, as it turns out, was a lot less nerve-racking than actually doing it.

Did I just make a huge mistake? The thought continuously ringing in my head. No, I reassure myself, this is a calculated madness, and with the self-induced fire under my ass, some self-confidence in my own abilities and a whole lot of hard work, I will achieve what I have set to accomplish during my time here.

I have come to the EU With no ticket home, limited amount of funds, not enough to last through the winter and far from enough from buying a ticket home.

Why am I doing this?


I am taking a leap of faith, to be with the love of my life, and to force myself through a spurt of explosive growth through a trial by fire.

It started with a promise.

A promise at the start of 2017, to be there for my love, through the dark, frigid Nordic winter. I promised to not leave her cold and alone, and a promise I keep.

One would imagine, knowing full well the necessary funds needed for a journey like this, since the beginning of the year, I should not end up having to arrive, so short on resources. However, the past is paved with despair, tribulations and betrayal.

A story for another day, or simply forgiven and lost to the wind.

For the past is forged in stone and of no consequence any longer. The time is now, and now, is the time for action.


I have always lived in extremity and I love it just that way.

So an extreme plan was concocted. A plan where I would put myself in a situation, such that I am backed in a corner, with limited time and resources.

To once and for all, put the pedal to the metal and forcefully awaken the infinite potential which exists within me, and each every one of us to grow at an explosive rate, to come out the other side, not just being able to survive, but to return home having attained significant results and massive personal growth.

So what's the plan?


I first learned about Steemit from Jeff Berwick of @dollarvigilante, and after listening to @JerryBanfield and his hour long video about Steemit, I decided to go all in with Steemit .


(Damn, Hellmuth has the best reactions)

Upon exploring Steemit itself, @Sndbox inspired and demonstrated that if I truly believe in Steemit, that I would not only participate, but to actively work towards improvement and growth of Steemit as a whole as well as onboarding new and valuable members to Steemit itself such as @Jerrybanfield has done.

I am truly all-in with Steemit.

I flew off to another continent with insufficient funds betting on Steemit alone, to make my way home.

I truly believe in what Steemit is about, see that Steemit's vision and goals are in line with mine and am now decidedly a foot soldier of the Steemit army, who will not only profit from, but actively contribute and build upon the Steemit platform and community.

During my time in the EU, I will be putting a full-time effort creating content on Steemit. I will spend 9 hours a day, 6 days a week, through Bitopia, to publish content on and for Steemit.

All content @Bitopia publishes will be on Steemit.

Firstly, publishing interesting and useful content on a variety of subjects. Innovating, testing, improving, designing and optimizing content will happen during this stage, the focus is to, obviously, first and foremost, turn a profit.

Secondly, Bitopia will be very much focused upon creating valuable content focused on, educating new users about how Steemit works and functions, helping other content creators on Steemit learn and grow on the platform, further innovating means and uses of Steemit as platform and lastly to aid in the growth and improvement of the Steemit itself.

You can learn more about exactly what @Bitopia will in the Bitopia Introduction post.

In terms of my health and wellness while I am in the EU, I also have a massive action plan for the improvement diet, exercise protocols and total human optimization in general for myself and my partner. I will be writing a separate blog post about that as it is pretty lengthy.

With my back against the wall, I have taken this leap of faith, for myself, for my partner, and my future with confidence that as long as I stay true to my cause, put in an extrodinary amount of hard work and with unfaltering focus, I will return home victorious, more successful than ever.

I have not decided how often I'd like to write this blog, and I imagine, it really depends on whether or not anyone is actually interested. So if you'd like to hear more, kindly let me know in the comments and follow me.

I would love to hear more from fellow Steemians and get to know more of the community better and to grow together!


Sort:  

Thank you for pointing out your blog my way!

I love your writing and casual warm and friendly manners, not to mention how potently you are sharing other Steemians with great care and uplifting manners. You and I have an awful lot in common starting with "I am taking a leap of faith, to be with the love of my life". Which I have done three months ago, leaving behind the mystical archipelago of Haida Gwaii where I lived in a semi-retreat for the past 10 years...

I already look forward to reading your posts and get to know each other more. I wish you all the best among us on this platform, but more importantly, in your everyday life in the newly acquainted lands and people you are finding yourself among.

Keep on Steeming, smiling, taking good care and thriving!

Namaste :)

Thank you so much @eric-boucher!

It is a blessing to be of your acquaintance! I very much appreciate your kind words on my blog post, and what a coincidence that you too, have taken a leap of faith!

We shall come together and grow together brethren, I will see you around I'm certain.

Namaste!

Synchronicity hits again and, this time, it isn't with its usual subtleness thus allowing both of us to share in its vision the brotherhood that ties us. Much blessings to you too.

Namaste :)

Upvoted (100%) and Resteemed by @venuspcs.

Want your post to get more attention then check out my Upvote, Resteem & Promote Services!

Thank you so much @venuspcs! Hope you are doing well.

Ambitious plans .... But as many here have proven...hard work and dedication pays off. You have the writing skills ...that is clear, you have the time and the motivation... Go for it. I will follow and observe your progress. All the best.

Thank you for your kind words! Yesterday was all talk, today, it's time to get to work. Hope to see you around and connect more often!

For sure. I battle to find time to do quality posts like I used to but will at least try and stop by every day for a half hour or so.

For anyone stumbling upon this, Bitopia was recently rebranded.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66844.99
ETH 3499.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69