Blogging Or Steemit Blogging

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

images (16).jpg

Source

Good day Steemians and A Happy Sunday to y'all, it's the first Sunday in the month of February- the month of love, it's a month where we celebrate Valentine's day.


For today's post I'll be talking about my experience on blogging in general.

Blogging Vs. Steemit Blogging

1. Blogging:

images (2).png

Source

Yh! The real blogging itself, I really don't need to tell you:

  • what is blogging?
  • what is a blog?
  • who is a blogger?
  • how to create a Blog? etc
    That'll make my post too long and boring, well you can get answers to that directly from Google Search.

I'm a professional blogger for 3yrs now and i run on the Blogger platform, and trust me if i begin to tell you what I've leant so far from it it'll be interesting.

If you take a look at my blog profile on Steemit,@aauthespian1, you'll see that the place for links i filled in www.aauthespian.news. I'm the CEO of AAUTHESPIAN Blog (For those that have been wondering what aauthespian is)

Screenshot_2018-02-04-16-01-57.png

My main niche in blogging is News, but i also blog about music, entertainment, education and lifestyle. When i started blogging, i had similar experience like i did on Steemit; no tutor, i created a blog on my own, bought a domain myself and picked a niche. As time went on, i saw that i wasn't earning a dime from the blog so i decided to apply for Google AdSense.

images (19).jpg

Source

Trust me that was the worst thing i ever did in my blogging life, reason being that at the time i applied i was very lazy so i felt reluctant to read their policy. I applied and my request was denied and my email was banned was applying again, even till this very moment.

AdSense didn't work so i decided to rethink and i changed my niche a bit and looked for that which pays, i started blogging on music it was going on well, i started having customers that paid to get their songs on my platform and they also paid for social media promotion.

Months passed,i realized business wasn't booming as usual because we had more bloggers than artists, sometimes I do free work for people since i know they will stick to my blog and help promote my blog as i promote their songs. I even reduced the way i blog since I'm just wasting data and not getting anything in return.

Screenshot_2018-02-04-15-58-47.png


2. Steemit Blogging:

images (17).jpg

Source

This is one of the best thing that has ever happened to me in my life, Steemit has being a blessing to me since i joined last year July. You can read on my Steemit experience on these posts

Steemit Blogging has ignited my passion for blogging in general, it has made to see how good i am with creating original and organic content, though my niche is Poetry, which I'm known for but I'm sure if you've been following up on my blog you'll realize i am good in writing.

In terms of earning on Steemit, I think i should just direct you to my wallet to see it for yourself (My Wallet), through Steemit I've been able to do a lot of things i couldn't do while i was blogging.

images (18).jpg

Source

I'm proud to be a member of Steemit, because it has never for one disappointed me, I've made lots of friend through this great platform.

Steemit Blogging Vs Blogging:

Recently, I came up with a decision to quit blogging for good since it doesn't pay me again and i hardly use it. But i had a rethink and i figured out that instead of quitting Blogging I'd rather give it just a little attention, maybe 20% of my time will be dedicated to it and 40% to Steemit and reminding 40% to my studies.

My reason for not quitting my blog is because, the blog has done a lot when it comes to popularity. I started gaining attention in school because of the blog and i can't just end it like that. The name AAUThespian is very popular in my school and I'll strive to keep that name, for that reason i decided to make a customized shirt for my brand.

-1517696377454.jpg

-1517696376586.jpg

Thanks for reading,

Kindly Upvote🔰, Comment💬 or Resteem🔳 If you loved it.

Sort:  

Hello fam
Well when it comes to blogging beyond steemit, the choice is left for you to decide.
I own 4 domain 3 paid domain one was free
The big decision and am happy to make is leaving them while i faze steemit with every possible energy i have of which i never for once regret.
What i have learn on steemit is to give the community what they want and not i myself want, i believe this also happen outside, keep steeming the sky is your limit.

I was once a blogger too, but i stopped because of finance issues. Thank God i found steemit

Sure... Financial problems affects us too, but you are now on Steemit don't u think you're a little financially up to continue?

Nice post and write up @aauathespian, keep the hustling going, i think you should continue with your blogging platform

i'd never believe that one can make so much from this platform. Blogging is something i'd like to try too though, it's good that you're not giving up.

@aauthespian1 lovely write up, thanks for taking us down the memory lane, it really inspired me. Ever since i discovered steemit 27 days ago, i had self discovery. I discovered something else i had passion for.

Steemit is the future of social media, the future of blogging and the future that nostradamus was talking about. Thank God i am on board.

I'm proud to be a member of Steemit, because it has never for one disappointed me, I've made lots of friend through this great platform.

I can now say, i have finally met another great steemian @aauthespian1 a professional writer.

Looking forwards to more of your lovely writer ups.
@antigenx

Waw i really appreciate this..
Thanks for stopping by to acknowledge me, i sure won't let you down

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66