#107 The @blocktrades World Cup | My Selections⚽️🏆

in #blocktradesworldcup6 years ago (edited)

Hey my Steemit friends, I've seen some cool fellow Steemians like @travelgirl, @joythewanderer, @ace108 and @deanliu... who did the prediction post of the 2018 Russia World Cup, and finally, I'm doing this too!

So first I want to give a shoutout to @blocktrades, @acidyo and @anomadsoul for putting on this community engaging contest!

Check out the original post , and join the fun & the 2,000 SBD prize pool if you are lucky!

Since I don't know much about football/soccer ⚽️, I did a little research on these teams' performance in the past, and when I'm not sure, I just throw a W or L randomly according to my travel/living experience in that country. Though I've been to most of the countries here, my only close connection to soccer game might be watching Chile (it's not even on this list :p) win the 🏆 Copa América in 2016 when I lived there. I still remember all the horns and screaming from every corner of the streets that night, haha.

Talking about travels, since I'm a travel addict (but @anomadsoul already took the name when I signed up) and a photography enthusiast, I've been using my own travel photos as head pictures for my posts. I'll keep this practice and use the photo I shot at the iconic red square in Moscow, where Russian President Vladimir Putin attended the FIFA World Cup opening concert earlier today.
Enjoy the lovely view! =)

redsq.jpg

上图拍于莫斯科的红场,下表是我对2018俄罗斯世界杯小组赛胜负的预测:

Here's my predictions:

ScoreTeamTeamScore
WRussiavsSaudi ArabiaL
LEgyptvsUruguayW
WMoroccovsIranL
TPortugalvsSpainT
WFrancevsAustraliaL
WArgentinavsIcelandL
LPeruvsDenmarkW
TCroatiavsNigeriaT
WCosta RicavsSerbiaL
WGermanyvsMexicoL
WBrazilvsSwitzerlandL
WSwedenvsSouth KoreaL
WBelgiumvsPanamaL
LTunisiavsEnglandW
WPolandvsSenegalL
WColombiavsJapanL
WRussiavsEgyptL
WPortugalvsMoroccoL
WUruguayvsSaudi ArabiaL
LIranvsSpainW
WFrancevsPeruL
LDenmarkvsAustraliaW
WArgentinavsCroatiaL
WBrazilvsCosta RicaL
WNigeriavsIcelandL
LSerbiavsSwitzerlandW
WBelgiumvsTunisiaL
WGermanyvsSwedenL
TSouth KoreavsMexicoT
WEnglandvsPanamaL
LJapanvsSenegalW
TPolandvsColombiaT
WUruguayvsRussiaL
LSaudi ArabiavsEgyptW
WSpainvsMoroccoL
LIranvsPortugalW
LDenmarkvsFranceW
WAustraliavsPeruL
LNigeriavsArgentinaW
LIcelandvsCroatiaW
LSouth KoreavsGermanyW
WMexicovsSwedenL
LSerbiavsBrazilW
TSwitzerlandvsCosta RicaT
WJapanvsPolandL
TSenegalvsColombiaT
LEnglandvsBelgiumW
LPanamavsTunisiaW



Now some music~ 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia Official Audio:

Live It Up

Nicky Jam feat. Will Smith & Era Istrefi

来听听2018俄罗斯世界杯主题曲 --《放飞自我》
演唱: 美国西语说唱天王尼基·贾姆 + 好莱坞巨星威尔·史密斯 + 阿尔巴尼亚歌手伊拉·斯特拉菲






Thank you for reading. Please tell me what you think in the comments. Until next time! =)

感谢阅读!你的关注/点赞/留言/转发就是对我最好的支持~ 下次见!:)


Here are some screenshots from my Instagram. Follow @ItchyfeetDonica for more adventures around the globe !


!steemitworldmap 55.753749 lat 37.620782 long Red Square, Moscow d3scr

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-13T20:09:39
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1228.25/1600.00
Total Photos: 91
Total comments: 89
Total contest wins: 14
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

你好!听说有才的人都去参加 “三个一” 活动了呢,你要不要去耍耍?倘若你不喜欢我的留言,请回复“取消”。

So, which team is your favorite lil don? :)

阿根廷吧 几乎不懂足球 只因帅哥多 哈哈 你呢

嘻嘻,你这个答案可以接受 lol 我嘛就支持巴西与德国~

这两国我也去过 觉得巴西没有阿根廷帅哥多 德国的也不错 风格不同 :)

看来,你比较喜欢阿根廷的Tango,多过巴西的Samba XD

原来红场这么漂亮啊。

是啊 我没去前还以为就是块红色的广场 哈哈

Nice to see you joining this fun, Donica :) Good luck to you!

Thanks Petr, you too! =)

This post has received a 50.41 % upvote from @boomerang.

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@Photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

有彩蛋!

😂 可惜远不如@aaronli那般性感迷人 只能走走谐星路线~

蓝天白云下的红场,更像是糖果公主和胡桃夹子的国度。希望童话不全是骗人的。笑靥如花,感谢分享。

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=itchyfeetdonica
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=107-the-blocktrades-world-cup-or-my-selections


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94