The Blocktrades Contest | Youth One - The Father of Graffiti in PortugalsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blocktradescontest6 years ago (edited)

Hi there!

This is my entry for the The Blocktrades Contest

The post I choose for the contest is: Youth One - The Father of Graffiti in Portugal


Why do you think you are a role model Steemian who engages daily with other users and posts quality content regularly?


This is a though question... but I think I have a few examples:

  • I've been participating in the Pay It Forward Contest almost from day one, which is a contest set up by @thedarkhorse - now it's being hosted by @pifc - to help finding and rewarding undervalued Quality Steemians. I've made a regular entry almost every week and, taking a week or two aside, I've spent a lot of my time and voting power supporting the remaining entries, week after week, for over half a year now.

  • Besides that, 3 weeks ago, I've decided to start an Art Curation Initiative, in which I select up to 9 undervalued artistic works published on the Steem Network and put them to a community vote. I then use 100% of rewards generated by those posts to buy @steembasicincome shares for the 3 artists most voted by the crowd.

  • Also, I try my best to make my posts somewhat interesting, so you won't see me posting a single photo with no description any time soon.

  • Whenever I vote, I usually leave a comment... sometimes just a simple phrase of appreciation, other times a more complex answer but rarely ever I do vote without saying anything.

  • I own over 2000 SP now... and despite this downturn in the markets, I'd rather not upvote my own posts so I can upvote more of other people's posts.


Well, that's it. I hope my entry for the Contest is valid... and wait to hear news about it soon! Good luck, everyone!

I leave you with this cute Graffiti, taken in Porto, near the Francos Metro Station.

IMG_6925.JPG
I don't know why this little purple snail is is panic... probably the IRS is looking to put his home up to an auction, after he lost all the money for the mortgage by betting on Bitcoin and Steem?


CameraCanon IXUS 210
LocationPorto - Portugal
Edited with GIMP

Please participate in my Art Curation Initiative #3 - Help Me Select 3 Artists to Reward With SBI Shares

@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Good luck, I hope you win. You deserve to win.

I don't know if I deserve, but that support would sure help me a lot around here.

Este post recebeu 13.23% de upvote da conta @steemitportugal!
Obrigado por fazeres parte da comunidade @steemitportugal .


Telegram_PT2.jpg

You're a model Steemian, I wish all were like you. (I should be more like you too.) :)

We need all sorts of people in here. The more, the merrier! :-D

Hi @trincowski!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.456 which ranks you at #6637 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 144 places in the last three days (old rank 6781).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #152.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Good luck in the contest trin :).

Thanks for reminding me of it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Trincowski from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Good you're joining! I love that you're doing an art curation initiative, highlighting artists is incredibly valuable <3

Your post is not far behind ..! Very beautiful art, I wish you the best of luck..!

Thanks, @fermionico! I'm glad you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39